Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(165 Reviews)
2010 328 i

Joe was excellent . I will be a customer for life. Things could not have gone more smoothly.

Louise Tagaban
7/15/2019
Great Job Always!

Bobby Stewart did a great job with my vehicle. He kept me informed during the entire visit. He made sure everything was working to BMW standards and would not lease it until it was perfect. He did a great job as always.

Michael Jordan
7/13/2019
Service Department

Mitch is great! There to help you with anything and takes the time with you. Service is timely and meet your needs whether you stay and wait for the car during the service or taking a rental. Well organized. Never had a problem with my last three BMW’s.

Karen L. Waters
7/12/2019
Suoer service Joe!

Joe has always taken great care of me and my car. Even when tech installed wrong part, Joe made sure I got an even nicer loaner car, and repair was corrected and I picked up my car the next day. No extra charge. Thanks Joe!

Ben liebhaber
7/12/2019
Excellent Service

Can't say enough about Service Advisor Bobby Stewart. He always keeps me informed on the status on the repairs and his follow thru is top notch. I have known Bobby for several years and its a plus to have him on your team

Robert Koon
7/12/2019
Service

I drive a 2001 BMW that recently had a recall issue that needed to be addressed at a dealer. Chapman BMW performed a thorough review of the car while they addressed the recall item, solving a mystery about a recurring oil leak. Thank you Dan and his team for the great service.

Kris Floor
7/6/2019
Not sure about new check in kiosk

When you pay big $$$ for a car, it seems to me, face to face check-in @ the service dept is a perk. Not impressed with the new kiosks they are expecting customers to check-in their cars with. BMW Customer service excellence is one of the reasons I love my BMW.

Stacey Pederson
7/6/2019
Great service advisor

My service advisor is very thorough and always explains everything that is done to my Z4. Very friendly and enjoying talking with him. He is not he main reason I come back for service even though Chapman off Ray &I 10 is much closer.

Daniel Kennedy
7/6/2019
Great Service-Great Advisor

My car in for just an oil change. Only took a little over an hour. As a courtesy, I also rec'd a video showing the undercarriage of my BMW with audio explaining what I needed to see. And the fact that the car is in great shape. Mitch Timothy, my advisor, was professional yet very personable. I'll certainly be back!!! Great job Chapman BMW!

Victoria Hall
7/4/2019
Follow up/ Updates

Check in was great, the video of my vehicles inspection was excellent idea but, there was clearly a delay and I did minor receive any updates even after taking, texting and emailing. Updates on repair letters should be very helpful.

Glen Gardner
7/4/2019
Excellent Service!!

Chris Crawford is the best Service Advisor at the dealership and quick in this response and getting things done.

Sundar Srinivasan
7/2/2019
Excellent Service + Excellent Deal

Thanks to Steve and everyone in Sales for your assistance in getting me the new X4 M40i. You did a stellar job and I appreciate everything.

J. Eric Gentry, PhD
7/1/2019
Great Customer Service

When way above what was required

Perren Robertson
6/30/2019
As always, outstanding service

My normal service advisor wasn't there and it felt as if he was ... everyone that stepped in for him made my appointment flow as usual. The added video I received showing the inspection was fantastic and my car was done within the time stated.

Michele
6/27/2019
Excellent Service & Attention by Chris Crawford &

Just wanted to let BMW owners to reach out to Chris Crawford as your service advisor & Doug Strobot if you need additional support, they both ensure that customers like us are taken care. Excellent Service!!

Sundar Srinivasan
6/27/2019
Michael Ludtke is the Gold Standard!

During all of my years as a customer in the service department, Michael Ludtke has always been worthy of a five star rating. He's professional, courteous and knowledgeable. And an all around good person. I've always felt in good hands and have appreciated his long tenure with Chapman.

Chris
6/27/2019
Service on 2013 750l Alpina

Chris Crawford once again exceeded my expectations. Aside from the outrageous cost to get our vehicle repaired, it was was done sooner than I expected and looked awesome. I appreciate the video that was sent along with the timeliness of the quote. My needs are always treated with a sense of urgency with the care and professionalism that is expected. Always appreciated. Thanks Chris!

Tom Stangler
6/25/2019
Chapman Rocks

I have been purchasing or leasing all my cars from Chapman BMW on Camelback for more than 20 years. If that doesn’t tell you have fantastic and customer focused they are then I’m not sure what to say. The service team, the sales team, the management team, all fantastic. They always ensure I am completely satisfied. I am an M3 lover and with the new body coming out in 2020 I decided to go for a new model until they are ready. I took delivery of my M550i yesterday. It was built to my specifications. This car is pure luxury and a joy to drive. Thanks Rebecca for all you patience.

Lynneah Hudson
6/23/2019
Trip Check

Took my car in for a trip check before vacation. Service was fast and friendly. Some additional services were performed as they were almost due. New experience with service advisor Brice Smith. Great service.

Debbie Hart
6/21/2019
535xi

Excellent service. Chris Crawford is outstanding. Danny, the mechanic, did a great job. Knowledgeable and meticulous.

Dan Dulava
6/21/2019
Service Review

My service adviser, Mitch Timothy, was terrific -- very courteous and very helpful.

William Maledon
6/19/2019
Great service experience!

You guys made this such a great experience.....WE WIL NEVER GO BACK TO SCOTTSDALE BMW AGAIN! You should teach their service manager how to run a great organization. Dan Lidington was wonderful and professional to work with!!

Robin Ruecker
6/18/2019
Thank you

Great service

Loree Littlefield
6/13/2019
Great First-Time Service

I’ve been buying parts for my car from this dealer for several years. I took my car in for a recall repair. I was greeted right away, checked in in their kiosk in just a few minutes, and on my way. Less than a hour later I received a video inspection of my car, boring some needed repairs. This was a great way to make me feel comfortable with the need for repairs. I was also pleasantly surprised when my car was ready in less than two hours! A great experience from start to finish.

John Sapero
6/12/2019
Chapman Service

Had a great experience as always wouldn’t go anywhere else even though there are BMW Dealerships closer to me

Barbara Kramer Coleman
6/12/2019
Great work

My 2004 5 series was blowing smoke on start up, not sure what caused this. The service team was able to locate the cause and fix it in a reasonable amount of time.

Rafael Huertas
6/9/2019
LATEST SERVICE 06/05/19

BOBBY STEWART IS WITHOUT QUESTION THE GREATEST SERVICE ADVISER THAT I HAVE HAD IN MY 79 YEARS. I HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE FOR BOBBY, I AM NOT RELATED TO BOBBY, BUT I WOULD LIKE TO BE. MY WIFE IS IN LOVE WITH BOBBY. I UNDERSTAND THAT BECAUSE OF HIS WISDOM, PATIENCE AND KNOWLEDGE AND SKILL, HE IS AN OUTSTANDING PERSON.PLEASE ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF THIS SURVEY TO ME.

JOSEPH LEONE
6/6/2019
Great Service by Bobby at Chapman BMW

Cannot say enough about the awesome service by Bobby at BMW. He is great!

Debbie
6/2/2019
Whole new level of customer service

Everything from the time you roll up to the time you leave has been raised to a new level of quality customer service. Brice Smith was awesome and super easy to communicate with and the video provided detailing the services recommended AND a view of my vehicle that I never expected, was AMAZING!!

Victor Rodriguez
6/2/2019
Reliable and friendly

The few times I’ve needed to bring my 2013 3 series in for maintenance has always been convenient with my schedule and there is always a loaner car available. The staff is friendly and professional. I especially am impressed with the inspection video which was texted to my phone - it was clear and concise as to any issues with my car.

Caroline Wargo
6/1/2019
Reliable and friendly

The few times I’ve needed to bring my 2013 3 series in for maintenance has always been convenient with my schedule and there is always a loaner car available. The staff is friendly and professional. I especially am impressed with the inspection video which was texted to my phone - it was clear and concise as to any issues with my car.

Caroline Wargo
6/1/2019
Service

Recently my BMW 335I broke down requiring tow to Chapman. Was pleasantly surprise that Service Advisor Bob Molanick was still at his desk at 630pm. Bob took care of my issue (water pump) and put me in a loaner car. Got my car back the next day with problem resolved.

Michael McMahon
5/29/2019
revew

Artin and Michael were excellent

Frank D, Kitei
5/23/2019
Always Exceeds Expectations

The Service Department, particularly Michael Ludke, surpasses my expectations every time! They keep their commitments, keep me informed and make the process of servicing my cars easy. I keep buying BMWs, particularly at Chapman, largely because of Michael. We have bought several cars thru JC and he's terrific as well! Thank you

Deb Robbins
5/22/2019
An absolute lillingness to provide a pleaseant and

There is nothing that the service manager could provide that I could think of that he did not provide. The video of the inspection is a comfort to understand what was done and what might be needed. I can think of anything that would make this service any better.

R B Schoeneman, PhD
5/18/2019
Excellent experience

This was the best experience we have had with Chapman and our annual BMW checkup. We had a new service representative, Austin Phipps, and he did a fabulous job. He made sure we were updated regularly, warned us that this 4th checkup was a lengthy one and took the time to chat with us. All in all, very pleasant. Austin is a keeper. And the renovation is very nice!

Ellen Martin
5/11/2019
Great

Bobby Stewart was helpful as always, thanks!

Jason Buchwald
5/10/2019
Mitch did a great job

Mitch got me in and out per his estimated time

john cunningham
5/7/2019
BOBBY STEWART

My service as directed and observed by Bobby Stewart was very much appreciated. It would be impossible to replace him.

LORRAINE AKERS
5/5/2019
Great Work

Dan Lidington was great as always. My car Had a problem with front suspension. It was diagnosed & repaired well and quickly. Thanks to Dan, and Steve in the shop for showing me exactly what was wrong. Loved the loaner car (430 sedan). Like that a whole lot better than Enterprise.

Bob Patterson
5/4/2019
Always The Best Service Experience

Most people dread it when they need to take their vehicle in to have it serviced but I have always had the best experience at the BMW Dealership on Camelback. I'm always treated like family. Bobby Stewart, my advisor is very busy but he always tells me to just come on in and he will take care of me. I call him the car whisperer because he always seems to remember my car and explains to me (in terms that I can understand) what my car needs. When I get my car back, it's clean, and I feel good knowing that the work has been completed by people that know me and care for my safety. RB Phoenix

RB
4/26/2019
Excellent service

Our advisor, Joe Helms was excellent. We received an estimate within 30 minutes and service needed was explained. Joe was able to have our car serviced on same day. He is an asset for Chapman BMW.

Greg Kolar
4/25/2019
Great Service

Consistently great service....Every.Single.Time

Karla Doane Haller
4/24/2019
Recent car repair

My BMW recently needed attention and the people at Chapman BMW were wonderful. From the people at the front desk, scheduling area to the people welcoming me in the drive-in lane, my experience was super. I am very pleased I have this service available in my area.

Judy Boschult
4/21/2019
Great service!

Bobby was personable and the car was serviced perfectly and ahead of time - - greatly appreciated!

Dale Roberts
4/21/2019
Great Service Advisor

Austin did a great job of sorting out was was needed vs what normal wear and tear for our 2005 X5.

Tim
4/20/2019
Michael Ludtke

Michael is fabulous. Extremely knowledgeable and ALWAYS ready to help!

donna ecton
4/16/2019
Best service

I came in with out an appointment and Mitch Timothy got me on and out in less than hour I highly recommend this dealership

Elaine
4/15/2019
Oil change

I was in for an oil change and only spent 40 minutes waiting in the relaxing bmw lounge got some work done while I waited. All of the employees are friendly and efficient.

Abel Talbo
4/12/2019
On time

performed everything on time.

john cunningham
4/11/2019
Happy Customer

Been in the Business 22 years and really appreciate the way Doug Martin treated the whole process. Kudos to you Doug and your staff (Kat & Ivan)

Josh Leader
4/11/2019
Customer service and attention.

Exceptional customer attention; knowledgeable staff

G.D. Jones
4/10/2019
Service

Dealing with Dan Liddington is always a pleasure. Taking time to explain things to me is always appreciated.

Pauline Davies
4/10/2019
My advisor Mitch Timothy

Mitch Timothy is the best advisor I have come across at any dealership he always goes above and beyond to make everything seem seamless and also to work with in my budget every single time I have brought my daughters car in and working with her schedule for drop off and pick up

Elaine Magee
4/10/2019
Great service

Like always we have been treated great if it's for a tire or service I just call and they always ask me what time I would like to bring it in and if I would like to wait or I can have a loaner maybe that's why we have bought 5 bmw over the years.

Joe dees
4/6/2019
Professionalism!!!

Just wanted to say my recent service experience was outstanding thanks to service advisor Austin Phipps. My car was in for minor issue for few days , I was updated everyday with my car status. I am extremely satisfied and happy with this dealership highly recommend it !!! Austin keep up the professional work!!!!

Konstantin Anguelov
3/31/2019
535xi

Correction to my previous rating: Chris Crawford did a great job.

Dan Dulava
3/29/2019
535xi

Doug Crawford did a great job.

Dan Dulava
3/29/2019
Terrific Service Department

We've been taking our BMW's to Service Advisor Michael Ludtke for 14 years. Michael has great customer service skills and we completely trust that he's going to take great care of our cars.

Thomas McCague
3/28/2019
Chapman makes it easy

What can I say? They let ME know when I need service and they're always friendly. I drop my car and they always have a courtesy vehicle available if I need it. Next thing I know, BAM!!, they're calling me to let me know my car is ready! They are a great team ~

Gail Randolph
3/28/2019
Outstanding experience

Outstanding experience

Steven Lang
3/28/2019
Superlative Service by Joe Helms!

Joe Helms always treats me with genuine attention and expeditious effort. I know that I am in the best of hands.

Susan V. Jones
3/23/2019
Service

One of the best, if not THE best service teams in the state. From Leadership, Doug, down to the car runners. The sense of pride in workmanship is prevalent...

Geno forman
3/16/2019
Great maintenance service

As always, excellent customer service. I will continue to have my vehicle maintained and repaired at Camelback BMW. Outstanding people!

Bill Warren
3/15/2019
Dan Liddington

The service is always good and Dan always takes care of me. My trade in with my 550, the lawsuit on that motor, and my new potential lease are a whole other matter entirely. I called the sales manager several times with no response at all. Not too happy about that. But...this has NOTHING to do with Dan and how good he's been to me all these years! I will only deal with Dan on service matters as he's the absolute best! If he ever left, I'm not sure I'd come back. I would have kept my 550 for sure. But it started blowing blue smoke and was going to cost me thousands of dollars to fix it. So, I went with a lease, as it was my best option. I never would have gotten rid of that car, if that's something that could have been taken care of. The transmission also had to get replaced because of the issues. And all with ONLY 68,000 miles on it. Now there isn't a 318 or 320 available, and I'm faced with having to almost double my payment due on my next lease, if I even do it at all. This has been a nightmare. Again my friends...none of this has anything to do with Dan. Probably the only reason I'm still there is because of him. I really don't mean to be unreasonable in any way my friends. I'm merely stating some frustrations that I have and am kind of freaked out about my new lease in August and what "we" are going to do about it. Thanks for any help you can provide with this. Have a great rest of the week.

Ross Tucker
3/12/2019
650 electronics

I went in to talk about some electronics problems I had with my 650i. Brice jumped on it and put the car through a 45 minute evaluation at no cost to me. His honesty and frankness about what was going on was enlightening! I ended up buying a new BMW and selling my 650 to my best friend’s brother. I was able to let him know exactly what he was getting and what it would cost to fix it. Nice job Brice!

Matt
3/2/2019
Great Service

Took my car in for 20,000 mile maintenance and Eddie was my consultant. He was friendly, explained everything well and the appointment was finished on time. Thank you!

Joan Smith
3/1/2019
Service advisor

Our service advisor ,Bobby Stewart, is the best, over the years we are with Chapman, and Bobby was always our advisor, we feel we that. He became friends with us, he always went beyond giving good service, .....we thank everybody ad Chapman ,they are a friendly group altogether

CORY JANSEN
2/28/2019
Extraordinary service...

As always, Joe helms took care of me and my BMW 328i. He gave me a loaner car for the weekend while they called BMW engineering for some guidance. Joe always kept me in the loop and got my car back to me when promised, at a reasonable price. Thanks Joe!

Ben liebhaber
2/26/2019
Service fro Vehicle

Joe was great and an asset for your company!

george santora
2/18/2019
Highly recommend

I always get the help and service I need from my rep Brice. Thank you!

Claudia
2/12/2019
Great experience

I have to get my Airbag replaced in My 330X. They got me in super fast and to find out my airbag was intact and was the replacement part that was required. In and out. Great place I will be shopping here again.

Jesuma Janneh
2/9/2019
Michael Lutke is Outstanding

I have been bringing my BMWs to Michael for many years and have to say that the service there is one of the reasons we keep buying BMWs, especially at Camelback. Michael knows engines, he can explain issues in terms I understand, is always friendly, helpful and the job gets done right. He keeps me in the loop where there have been delays such as needing to order parts and follows through on his commitments. He is an outstanding service advisor and knows more than anyone I have ever dealt with. Thank you Michael for always making getting my cars serviced a pleasant experience. You're the best!

Deb Robbins
2/8/2019
Great service manager

Brice is a great guy and really takes time to understand the specific needs of his clients without any pressure. He is informative and engaging.

Richard J. Harding MD
1/30/2019
Service Advisor

Brought my car in for an oil change. Always a pleasure to deal with Bob Molanick. Takes care of whatever issues I have. Nice to deal with.

Michael McMahon
1/30/2019
Excellent Customer Service

Artin, Joe, Caleb and Michele were all great to work with. I highly recommend them. I came in knowing what I wanted and Artin made it happen in a non-stressful and enjoyable manner! Joe took me on a test drive and explained the features of the X3 along with explaining the benefits of owning a BMW. He is very friendly and knowledgable! Caleb, the genius, went over the finer points of the vehicle and got me "connected" with the BMW app. Michele closed it out in finance, being SO different from most finance managers I've dealt with over the years at other dealers. She's fast, friendly and very kind. Overall, I'm extremely impressed with the customer service I received. I highly recommend Chapman BMW and these wonderful people!

Chuck Bauer
1/29/2019
the best

Dan lidington is the best!!

nancy folkested
1/28/2019
Courtesy

I was with Steve Murphy and he sold me my car before he was excellent and very patient with me and I really appreciate his demeanor

Angela Knox
1/28/2019
great service experience

It would be much easier for me to visit N. Scottsdle BMW, since I'm up that way. I always drive to Camelback and have them service my car. They don't try to take advantage of you and are straight shooters on what is needed, can wait and break everything down. I had a horrible experience with N. Scottsdale and they really tried to take advantage of what needed to be done to the tune of over $1,000.00. If you need service or to buy a car use Chapman BMW for sure.

susan cooper
1/25/2019
Service

Chris Crawford and his team were efficient in getting us in and out! Thank you team!

Linda Wilk
1/23/2019
service repair

i would like to thank the service manager for all the help in repairing my 2014 bmw and also joe is always helpful

tracy ferring
1/23/2019
Service

Mike L. is always amazing.

Donna K
1/22/2019
Rockstar Service!!!

Joe Helms is a ROCKSTAR!!! He's helpful, detailed and goes above and beyond for his clients!! Thank you, Joe for providing stellar servicing for me and my family for amost 5years. You rock!

CRYSTAL TAYLOR
1/18/2019
Great job!!!!

Chris Crawford was my contact and he was very nice and very helpful,I really appreciate that......it goes a long way. He also introduced me to one of the guys in the office to help me with some questions about my car. Think his name is Tyler but he was great!!!?????? Thanks to you all!!!! Didn’t forget the guy in sales area l bought key chain and he put up with me!!!! ?? will come again. ??

LaVerne
1/17/2019
Rowley service

We had excellent service and would like to commend Bobby Stewart for his courteous professional handling of our service.

Steven Rowley
1/16/2019
Great Service

Dan Lidington was great. Got me a timely appointment, explained the work that was needed, took care of a loaner car, and walked me through the new on-line approval process. I like having the "cashier" function right at Dan's desk. It's always a pleasure having Dan as service my service advisor. The mechanics did great, too. The car's running beautifully, and was clean and shiny when I picked it up!

Bob Patterson
1/10/2019
Service department

I took my X2 for a quick service of light bulbs and tires. The service Advasor Bobby Steward did everything super quick knowing that I was on my way to work meetings and he even had it washed and vacuumed. I cannot ask for better service. I thank you Bobby for the excellent service you provide me. This is what makes me keep choosing BMW as my vehicles.

Nadeem A
1/9/2019
Excellent Customer Service

Gil and Bob provided excellent customer service. I want to give Gil a special shout out for being so professional and proficient with his duties. Gil was extremely helpful with all my concerns and needs.

Reynaldo Cortez Jr
1/9/2019
Great job

Service visits always good

lorry williams
1/3/2019
Third BMW

This is the third BMW I have purchased from Kim Reid. She is amazing and caring about her customers. Kim has always treated me well and Bobby Stewart has been great as my service advisor. Love my new BMW X3.

Naomi Sherman
1/2/2019
Great Experience

Craig went above and beyond in dealing with my trade-in to lease transaction. I have went to a couple other dealerships and did not have as good of a customer service experience as I did with Craig. Craig explained everything to me and was easy to communicate with. I am very happy with my new X3.

Sonia Martinez
12/31/2018
Extraordinary service...

Joe helms got me in right away when my check engine light came on. In was in a rush, so he gave me a loaner so I could pick up my daughter And not be late. This is nothing new as Joe has always given me excellent service over the last 3.5yrs of owning my BMW 328i. Thank you Joe!

Ben Liebhaber
12/30/2018
Awesome as usual!

I can't say enough positive things about Champman BMW on Camelback. My service advisor Ernie, always goes above and beyond to make sure I'm taken care of. I'll continue with Champman for as long as I own a car!

Denise Erceg Rosenow
12/22/2018
Coil

Chris took care of my problem. He was professional and courteous as usual. Coil and maintenance were completed in a reasonable time. I still have rough shifting when transmission goes from first to second gear. It might be within normal limits WNL?

Barry Rosenblatt
12/19/2018
Brice

Just wanted to let you know Brice in service does an outstanding job in communicating what the issues are and delivering on everything with an amazing upbeat and intellectual attitude. Mark Faist

Mark Faist
12/19/2018
OIL CHANGE & DVD NAV. UPGRADE FOR MY 2008 BMW Z4

CHRIS, MY SERVICE ADVISOR WAS EXCELLENT!! BOUGHT NAV. DVD UPGRADE THRU STEVE IN PARTS DEPT. HE HAD THE TEC INSTALL IT FOR ME. GREAT WORK & I AM A HAPPY CAMPER!!

THOMAS E YOUNG
12/14/2018
Excellent Buying Experience

Excellent attention to customers needs, no pressure, just great service.

Janet Q
12/14/2018
Thank you David and Doug

David in the back office who mange all the technicians very intelligent fix my X3 Vibrations in less than 5Min which I been dealing with this problem for 8 months, also I want to thank the Director off the service Dept Doug very helpful and professional very knowledgeable and has so many ideas to fix anything! Thanks you to Chapman BMW on comelback for having Intelligences people working and making customer satisfied. Happy holidays and happy new year to all of you, thank you!

Walid K
12/14/2018
Fantastic experience

Taylor, the service advisor was amazing!

Kim Allen
12/14/2018
Service

I had my X5 and 535xi services by Chapman BMW in the same time and I am very satisfied. Mechanics working on the cars did an outstanding job. The service writer Robert Molanick met my expectations although he was extremely busy and had to work around my schedule and my personal needs. Since I am moving my vehicles to Arizona, I was looking for a dealership I could trust with service and where I could possibly buy a new model in the future. Therefore, I did some research and read many reviews, many of them positive, some negative. Needless to say, I have to give the dealership 5 stars. I would like to thank Doug Martin, the sales manager, for arranging for the service scheduling and a loaner vehicle. I live in Sedona and bringing two cars was a little bit of logistics. I was impressed with Doug Strobot, the Service department Director whom I observed managing the operations and whom i had a chance to speak with shortly, and Curtis Skousen, the service manager, whom I spoke to at length and whom I found to be exceptionally qualified and highly knowledgeable man. His way of handling of complex issues as well of professional courtesy and most importantly his personal skills were outstanding. I couldn’t but introduce him to my wife the second day when we drove in to pick up the 535xi and let her see the dealership. She was impressed. Lastly, I would like to extend my thanks to mechanics Elliot Gooding and Connor Herman who worked on my vehicles and resolved all technical issues right away. We left the dealership highly satisfied.

Dan Dulava
12/13/2018
Top