Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(160 Reviews)
Always Exceeds Expectations

The Service Department, particularly Michael Ludke, surpasses my expectations every time! They keep their commitments, keep me informed and make the process of servicing my cars easy. I keep buying BMWs, particularly at Chapman, largely because of Michael. We have bought several cars thru JC and he's terrific as well! Thank you

Deb Robbins
5/22/2019
An absolute lillingness to provide a pleaseant and

There is nothing that the service manager could provide that I could think of that he did not provide. The video of the inspection is a comfort to understand what was done and what might be needed. I can think of anything that would make this service any better.

R B Schoeneman, PhD
5/18/2019
Excellent experience

This was the best experience we have had with Chapman and our annual BMW checkup. We had a new service representative, Austin Phipps, and he did a fabulous job. He made sure we were updated regularly, warned us that this 4th checkup was a lengthy one and took the time to chat with us. All in all, very pleasant. Austin is a keeper. And the renovation is very nice!

Ellen Martin
5/11/2019
Great

Bobby Stewart was helpful as always, thanks!

Jason Buchwald
5/10/2019
Mitch did a great job

Mitch got me in and out per his estimated time

john cunningham
5/7/2019
BOBBY STEWART

My service as directed and observed by Bobby Stewart was very much appreciated. It would be impossible to replace him.

LORRAINE AKERS
5/5/2019
Great Work

Dan Lidington was great as always. My car Had a problem with front suspension. It was diagnosed & repaired well and quickly. Thanks to Dan, and Steve in the shop for showing me exactly what was wrong. Loved the loaner car (430 sedan). Like that a whole lot better than Enterprise.

Bob Patterson
5/4/2019
Always The Best Service Experience

Most people dread it when they need to take their vehicle in to have it serviced but I have always had the best experience at the BMW Dealership on Camelback. I'm always treated like family. Bobby Stewart, my advisor is very busy but he always tells me to just come on in and he will take care of me. I call him the car whisperer because he always seems to remember my car and explains to me (in terms that I can understand) what my car needs. When I get my car back, it's clean, and I feel good knowing that the work has been completed by people that know me and care for my safety. RB Phoenix

RB
4/26/2019
Excellent service

Our advisor, Joe Helms was excellent. We received an estimate within 30 minutes and service needed was explained. Joe was able to have our car serviced on same day. He is an asset for Chapman BMW.

Greg Kolar
4/25/2019
Great Service

Consistently great service....Every.Single.Time

Karla Doane Haller
4/24/2019
Recent car repair

My BMW recently needed attention and the people at Chapman BMW were wonderful. From the people at the front desk, scheduling area to the people welcoming me in the drive-in lane, my experience was super. I am very pleased I have this service available in my area.

Judy Boschult
4/21/2019
Great service!

Bobby was personable and the car was serviced perfectly and ahead of time - - greatly appreciated!

Dale Roberts
4/21/2019
Great Service Advisor

Austin did a great job of sorting out was was needed vs what normal wear and tear for our 2005 X5.

Tim
4/20/2019
Michael Ludtke

Michael is fabulous. Extremely knowledgeable and ALWAYS ready to help!

donna ecton
4/16/2019
Best service

I came in with out an appointment and Mitch Timothy got me on and out in less than hour I highly recommend this dealership

Elaine
4/15/2019
Oil change

I was in for an oil change and only spent 40 minutes waiting in the relaxing bmw lounge got some work done while I waited. All of the employees are friendly and efficient.

Abel Talbo
4/12/2019
On time

performed everything on time.

john cunningham
4/11/2019
Happy Customer

Been in the Business 22 years and really appreciate the way Doug Martin treated the whole process. Kudos to you Doug and your staff (Kat & Ivan)

Josh Leader
4/11/2019
Customer service and attention.

Exceptional customer attention; knowledgeable staff

G.D. Jones
4/10/2019
Service

Dealing with Dan Liddington is always a pleasure. Taking time to explain things to me is always appreciated.

Pauline Davies
4/10/2019
My advisor Mitch Timothy

Mitch Timothy is the best advisor I have come across at any dealership he always goes above and beyond to make everything seem seamless and also to work with in my budget every single time I have brought my daughters car in and working with her schedule for drop off and pick up

Elaine Magee
4/10/2019
Great service

Like always we have been treated great if it's for a tire or service I just call and they always ask me what time I would like to bring it in and if I would like to wait or I can have a loaner maybe that's why we have bought 5 bmw over the years.

Joe dees
4/6/2019
Professionalism!!!

Just wanted to say my recent service experience was outstanding thanks to service advisor Austin Phipps. My car was in for minor issue for few days , I was updated everyday with my car status. I am extremely satisfied and happy with this dealership highly recommend it !!! Austin keep up the professional work!!!!

Konstantin Anguelov
3/31/2019
535xi

Correction to my previous rating: Chris Crawford did a great job.

Dan Dulava
3/29/2019
535xi

Doug Crawford did a great job.

Dan Dulava
3/29/2019
Terrific Service Department

We've been taking our BMW's to Service Advisor Michael Ludtke for 14 years. Michael has great customer service skills and we completely trust that he's going to take great care of our cars.

Thomas McCague
3/28/2019
Chapman makes it easy

What can I say? They let ME know when I need service and they're always friendly. I drop my car and they always have a courtesy vehicle available if I need it. Next thing I know, BAM!!, they're calling me to let me know my car is ready! They are a great team ~

Gail Randolph
3/28/2019
Outstanding experience

Outstanding experience

Steven Lang
3/28/2019
Superlative Service by Joe Helms!

Joe Helms always treats me with genuine attention and expeditious effort. I know that I am in the best of hands.

Susan V. Jones
3/23/2019
Service

One of the best, if not THE best service teams in the state. From Leadership, Doug, down to the car runners. The sense of pride in workmanship is prevalent...

Geno forman
3/16/2019
Great maintenance service

As always, excellent customer service. I will continue to have my vehicle maintained and repaired at Camelback BMW. Outstanding people!

Bill Warren
3/15/2019
Dan Liddington

The service is always good and Dan always takes care of me. My trade in with my 550, the lawsuit on that motor, and my new potential lease are a whole other matter entirely. I called the sales manager several times with no response at all. Not too happy about that. But...this has NOTHING to do with Dan and how good he's been to me all these years! I will only deal with Dan on service matters as he's the absolute best! If he ever left, I'm not sure I'd come back. I would have kept my 550 for sure. But it started blowing blue smoke and was going to cost me thousands of dollars to fix it. So, I went with a lease, as it was my best option. I never would have gotten rid of that car, if that's something that could have been taken care of. The transmission also had to get replaced because of the issues. And all with ONLY 68,000 miles on it. Now there isn't a 318 or 320 available, and I'm faced with having to almost double my payment due on my next lease, if I even do it at all. This has been a nightmare. Again my friends...none of this has anything to do with Dan. Probably the only reason I'm still there is because of him. I really don't mean to be unreasonable in any way my friends. I'm merely stating some frustrations that I have and am kind of freaked out about my new lease in August and what "we" are going to do about it. Thanks for any help you can provide with this. Have a great rest of the week.

Ross Tucker
3/12/2019
650 electronics

I went in to talk about some electronics problems I had with my 650i. Brice jumped on it and put the car through a 45 minute evaluation at no cost to me. His honesty and frankness about what was going on was enlightening! I ended up buying a new BMW and selling my 650 to my best friend’s brother. I was able to let him know exactly what he was getting and what it would cost to fix it. Nice job Brice!

Matt
3/2/2019
Great Service

Took my car in for 20,000 mile maintenance and Eddie was my consultant. He was friendly, explained everything well and the appointment was finished on time. Thank you!

Joan Smith
3/1/2019
Service advisor

Our service advisor ,Bobby Stewart, is the best, over the years we are with Chapman, and Bobby was always our advisor, we feel we that. He became friends with us, he always went beyond giving good service, .....we thank everybody ad Chapman ,they are a friendly group altogether

CORY JANSEN
2/28/2019
Extraordinary service...

As always, Joe helms took care of me and my BMW 328i. He gave me a loaner car for the weekend while they called BMW engineering for some guidance. Joe always kept me in the loop and got my car back to me when promised, at a reasonable price. Thanks Joe!

Ben liebhaber
2/26/2019
Service fro Vehicle

Joe was great and an asset for your company!

george santora
2/18/2019
Highly recommend

I always get the help and service I need from my rep Brice. Thank you!

Claudia
2/12/2019
Great experience

I have to get my Airbag replaced in My 330X. They got me in super fast and to find out my airbag was intact and was the replacement part that was required. In and out. Great place I will be shopping here again.

Jesuma Janneh
2/9/2019
Michael Lutke is Outstanding

I have been bringing my BMWs to Michael for many years and have to say that the service there is one of the reasons we keep buying BMWs, especially at Camelback. Michael knows engines, he can explain issues in terms I understand, is always friendly, helpful and the job gets done right. He keeps me in the loop where there have been delays such as needing to order parts and follows through on his commitments. He is an outstanding service advisor and knows more than anyone I have ever dealt with. Thank you Michael for always making getting my cars serviced a pleasant experience. You're the best!

Deb Robbins
2/8/2019
Great service manager

Brice is a great guy and really takes time to understand the specific needs of his clients without any pressure. He is informative and engaging.

Richard J. Harding MD
1/30/2019
Service Advisor

Brought my car in for an oil change. Always a pleasure to deal with Bob Molanick. Takes care of whatever issues I have. Nice to deal with.

Michael McMahon
1/30/2019
Excellent Customer Service

Artin, Joe, Caleb and Michele were all great to work with. I highly recommend them. I came in knowing what I wanted and Artin made it happen in a non-stressful and enjoyable manner! Joe took me on a test drive and explained the features of the X3 along with explaining the benefits of owning a BMW. He is very friendly and knowledgable! Caleb, the genius, went over the finer points of the vehicle and got me "connected" with the BMW app. Michele closed it out in finance, being SO different from most finance managers I've dealt with over the years at other dealers. She's fast, friendly and very kind. Overall, I'm extremely impressed with the customer service I received. I highly recommend Chapman BMW and these wonderful people!

Chuck Bauer
1/29/2019
the best

Dan lidington is the best!!

nancy folkested
1/28/2019
Courtesy

I was with Steve Murphy and he sold me my car before he was excellent and very patient with me and I really appreciate his demeanor

Angela Knox
1/28/2019
great service experience

It would be much easier for me to visit N. Scottsdle BMW, since I'm up that way. I always drive to Camelback and have them service my car. They don't try to take advantage of you and are straight shooters on what is needed, can wait and break everything down. I had a horrible experience with N. Scottsdale and they really tried to take advantage of what needed to be done to the tune of over $1,000.00. If you need service or to buy a car use Chapman BMW for sure.

susan cooper
1/25/2019
Service

Chris Crawford and his team were efficient in getting us in and out! Thank you team!

Linda Wilk
1/23/2019
service repair

i would like to thank the service manager for all the help in repairing my 2014 bmw and also joe is always helpful

tracy ferring
1/23/2019
Service

Mike L. is always amazing.

Donna K
1/22/2019
Rockstar Service!!!

Joe Helms is a ROCKSTAR!!! He's helpful, detailed and goes above and beyond for his clients!! Thank you, Joe for providing stellar servicing for me and my family for amost 5years. You rock!

CRYSTAL TAYLOR
1/18/2019
Great job!!!!

Chris Crawford was my contact and he was very nice and very helpful,I really appreciate that......it goes a long way. He also introduced me to one of the guys in the office to help me with some questions about my car. Think his name is Tyler but he was great!!!?????? Thanks to you all!!!! Didn’t forget the guy in sales area l bought key chain and he put up with me!!!! ?? will come again. ??

LaVerne
1/17/2019
Rowley service

We had excellent service and would like to commend Bobby Stewart for his courteous professional handling of our service.

Steven Rowley
1/16/2019
Great Service

Dan Lidington was great. Got me a timely appointment, explained the work that was needed, took care of a loaner car, and walked me through the new on-line approval process. I like having the "cashier" function right at Dan's desk. It's always a pleasure having Dan as service my service advisor. The mechanics did great, too. The car's running beautifully, and was clean and shiny when I picked it up!

Bob Patterson
1/10/2019
Service department

I took my X2 for a quick service of light bulbs and tires. The service Advasor Bobby Steward did everything super quick knowing that I was on my way to work meetings and he even had it washed and vacuumed. I cannot ask for better service. I thank you Bobby for the excellent service you provide me. This is what makes me keep choosing BMW as my vehicles.

Nadeem A
1/9/2019
Excellent Customer Service

Gil and Bob provided excellent customer service. I want to give Gil a special shout out for being so professional and proficient with his duties. Gil was extremely helpful with all my concerns and needs.

Reynaldo Cortez Jr
1/9/2019
Great job

Service visits always good

lorry williams
1/3/2019
Third BMW

This is the third BMW I have purchased from Kim Reid. She is amazing and caring about her customers. Kim has always treated me well and Bobby Stewart has been great as my service advisor. Love my new BMW X3.

Naomi Sherman
1/2/2019
Great Experience

Craig went above and beyond in dealing with my trade-in to lease transaction. I have went to a couple other dealerships and did not have as good of a customer service experience as I did with Craig. Craig explained everything to me and was easy to communicate with. I am very happy with my new X3.

Sonia Martinez
12/31/2018
Extraordinary service...

Joe helms got me in right away when my check engine light came on. In was in a rush, so he gave me a loaner so I could pick up my daughter And not be late. This is nothing new as Joe has always given me excellent service over the last 3.5yrs of owning my BMW 328i. Thank you Joe!

Ben Liebhaber
12/30/2018
Awesome as usual!

I can't say enough positive things about Champman BMW on Camelback. My service advisor Ernie, always goes above and beyond to make sure I'm taken care of. I'll continue with Champman for as long as I own a car!

Denise Erceg Rosenow
12/22/2018
Coil

Chris took care of my problem. He was professional and courteous as usual. Coil and maintenance were completed in a reasonable time. I still have rough shifting when transmission goes from first to second gear. It might be within normal limits WNL?

Barry Rosenblatt
12/19/2018
Brice

Just wanted to let you know Brice in service does an outstanding job in communicating what the issues are and delivering on everything with an amazing upbeat and intellectual attitude. Mark Faist

Mark Faist
12/19/2018
OIL CHANGE & DVD NAV. UPGRADE FOR MY 2008 BMW Z4

CHRIS, MY SERVICE ADVISOR WAS EXCELLENT!! BOUGHT NAV. DVD UPGRADE THRU STEVE IN PARTS DEPT. HE HAD THE TEC INSTALL IT FOR ME. GREAT WORK & I AM A HAPPY CAMPER!!

THOMAS E YOUNG
12/14/2018
Excellent Buying Experience

Excellent attention to customers needs, no pressure, just great service.

Janet Q
12/14/2018
Thank you David and Doug

David in the back office who mange all the technicians very intelligent fix my X3 Vibrations in less than 5Min which I been dealing with this problem for 8 months, also I want to thank the Director off the service Dept Doug very helpful and professional very knowledgeable and has so many ideas to fix anything! Thanks you to Chapman BMW on comelback for having Intelligences people working and making customer satisfied. Happy holidays and happy new year to all of you, thank you!

Walid K
12/14/2018
Fantastic experience

Taylor, the service advisor was amazing!

Kim Allen
12/14/2018
Service

I had my X5 and 535xi services by Chapman BMW in the same time and I am very satisfied. Mechanics working on the cars did an outstanding job. The service writer Robert Molanick met my expectations although he was extremely busy and had to work around my schedule and my personal needs. Since I am moving my vehicles to Arizona, I was looking for a dealership I could trust with service and where I could possibly buy a new model in the future. Therefore, I did some research and read many reviews, many of them positive, some negative. Needless to say, I have to give the dealership 5 stars. I would like to thank Doug Martin, the sales manager, for arranging for the service scheduling and a loaner vehicle. I live in Sedona and bringing two cars was a little bit of logistics. I was impressed with Doug Strobot, the Service department Director whom I observed managing the operations and whom i had a chance to speak with shortly, and Curtis Skousen, the service manager, whom I spoke to at length and whom I found to be exceptionally qualified and highly knowledgeable man. His way of handling of complex issues as well of professional courtesy and most importantly his personal skills were outstanding. I couldn’t but introduce him to my wife the second day when we drove in to pick up the 535xi and let her see the dealership. She was impressed. Lastly, I would like to extend my thanks to mechanics Elliot Gooding and Connor Herman who worked on my vehicles and resolved all technical issues right away. We left the dealership highly satisfied.

Dan Dulava
12/13/2018
Excellent service!

Thank you for keeping my car in perfect running order! It’s reaching 8 years old, still going strong and so much fun to drive!

Jamie Gruenke
12/7/2018
Bobby Stewart is great!

Bobby has been my service advisor for years and he’s an incredible advisor. He’s always sharing what’s new and wahts going to be new. Bobby lent me the I1 SUV knowing I wanted one. Loved the vehicle but they are too much money. It’s nice to have the same advisor each time and they always know what you need.

Naomi Sherman
12/4/2018
Great Service

Mitch Timothy, Service Advisor is fantastic. Excellent customer service. He always answers my questions. Very detailed in explaining the work being performed on my vehicle. The staff is always courteous. The technicians know their job.

Nancy
12/3/2018
Good

Did a good job took care of the problem return the car clean and gave a nice rental

Don cola
12/1/2018
Service department

Had my X-1 serviced for a long holiday drive. As always, the work was excellent and your dealership is very well represented by Dan Liddington.

Julie Adams
11/29/2018
Great work!

Craig did an excellent job in showing me the facility, explaining services and providing me timely service.

Dale Roberts
11/23/2018
Tech

Thank you Javier Macias for the top notch, hands on service you provided on my vehcle.

Michael J.
11/20/2018
Service

I have my vehicles seeviced at Chapman on Camelback because of Dan Liddington and Doug Strobot. I am very satisfied with the quality of work performed and the high level of customer care.

Michael J.
11/20/2018
Mike Ludtke is great!

Mike always makes sure any issues we have are resolved and fixed perfectly. He goes out of his way to be extra helpful. We buy our cars from you because of Mike.

donna R Ecton
11/16/2018
Great Service Department

Excellent service as always. My family has leased / purchased 5 cars from Chapman BMW and the Service Department is one of the main reasons why. Michael does a great job!

Brian Berry
11/15/2018
=Service advisor was just I like

The service advisor was very helpful listened, made suggestions, and answered my questions, in a very patient and caring way. He went out of this way to make my appointment quick and pleasant. I'll be back.

Robert Schoeneman
11/6/2018
Service

Thank you Ernie and team for providing excellent customer service for my X5!

Andrea F
11/2/2018
recall item for 128i

As always Bob in Service took great care of me.

Jacoba Johnson
11/1/2018
CADMIUM

excellent

fred owens
11/1/2018
Maintenance

Great customer service

Art Barcelo
10/31/2018
Service Advisor

I have dealt with a couple of the service advisors at Camelback BMW and Mitch Timothy is by far the best. He is the bomb. He has gone out of his way to help me and did not make it like all he was concerned about was his commission and I appreciate that.

Cathi Torrez
10/30/2018
Interior detail

Disappointed that the dash was not wiped.

DANA PETERSON
10/30/2018
Service Advisor

Joe Helms is the best service advisor I have ever had in 35 years of car ownership! Thanks for having him at Chapman BMW!

Matthew Myers
10/30/2018
Excellent and quick service

Amazing service by Michael at the Camelback Phoenix location. He got me in and out in under the time he initially told me.

Melissa Lamson
10/25/2018
Joe Helms did great

will buy next car at Chapmn

Nickolas Neubauer
10/23/2018
Alignment appointment

I had my car in for an alignment on 10/19. Doug Strobot, service director took care me. I had had previous problems on another occasion with a tire quote. Doug was professional and helpful.

Debbie Hart
10/22/2018
Great Service from Bob Molanick

Recently bought a used X3 from another dealer. Within a day of purchase several warning lights came on. Stopped by to see Bob to discuss my concerns. Even though I didn't have an appointment Bob squeezed me in to address my issues. Everything got fixed and I left happy. Thanks Bob.

Michael McMahon
10/19/2018
Excellent

My advisor for my car is chris and hes very pro at his job and maintained all of works that has to be done to the car . Goo chris

Saif George
10/16/2018
Service Advisor Bob

I love that Bob took the time to Chit Chat with both me and my husband. I like that he took the time to get to know the two of us as we are new to the Chapman BMW dealership after moving from Colorado and Shomp BMW down to AZ. We were able to tell him of our experiences with the BMW crew at Shomp and hope we would feel the same way about the Crew at Chapman soon

Jennifer Sturges
10/16/2018
Michael L and Doug always go above and beyond to h

Now the unfortunate part. The apparent change to not allowing older vehicles, mine 74,000mls 2009 528i to be given courtesy vehicles is beyond insulting. This is my 3rd bmw and throughout the past 22 years between car payments and repairs it must be above $120,000. You should always treat your loyal long term clients equally if not better than new clients. As an esthetician, that is my motto and dedication to my clients. I will await your responce if you chose to grandfather myself into allowing a courtesy vehicle or not. Thank you again to Michael and Doug!

Elizabeth Hall
10/11/2018
Michael L and Doug always go above and beyond to h

Now the unfortunate part. The apparent change to not allowing older vehicles, mine 74,000mls 2009 528i to be given courtesy vehicles is beyond insulting. This is my 3rd bmw and throughout the past 22 years between car payments and repairs it must be above $120,000. You should always treat your loyal long term clients equally if not better than new clients. As an esthetician, that is my motto and dedication to my clients. I will await your responce if you chose to grandfather myself into allowing a courtesy vehicle or not. Thank you again to Michael and Doug!

Elizabeth Hall
10/11/2018
Excellent

Mike Ludkte Had Everything All Set Up For Me When I Arrived! It Worked Out Perfectly!

George Dant
10/7/2018
Chapman Camelback, phx, az

The Team always delivers an exceptional costumer experience....from the service, loaners, big tv in the waiting area to a complimentary concession area to help pass the time. To top it off, thank you Dan L. for always taking great care of my cars.

Albert Herr
10/6/2018
Awesome service

Everyone at Chapman BMW is a professional and the services of the upmost quality

John Draper
10/5/2018
Bobby Stewart takes care of you!

Booby took an unanticipated tire pressure monitor issue not covered under the warranty as it was maintenance a whole lot less painful! Thank you Bobby! Bill, Charmaine and Tucker gillota from Sedona

William Gillota
10/4/2018
Costumer services

Dan is the best costumer services in BMW in Camelback he help for to many years and for me he is the best of the best.

Martha Diaz Canton
10/2/2018
Thorough and Fair

I’ve been getting my 2013 X5 serviced at Chapman from day one. Bobby has always gone above and beyond for me and my experience last week was no different. Everyone works as a team and customers - including me- leave with a smile.

Sue
9/30/2018
Keeping my old BMW in tip top shape...

Thanks to Dan in the Service Department for helping me keep my 2008 328i Convertible in shape for these many years...

Jonathan Rosenthal
9/23/2018
Top