Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(153 Reviews)
Over the top service

Mitch Timothy went above and beyond in squeezing me to get my car serviced and had it done quickly so I was able to wait rather than have to drive away and come back. This is typical of the service I receive from him each and every time. Great people - make a great product even better!

Mike Lacrosse
9/25/2021
Great service

Steve always provides great service and keeping my car up to maintenance.

Aaron Barajas
9/24/2021
Quick in and quick out.

Brought my car in for a brake fluid flush. Was checked in quickly by Mitch Timothy, the service was performed quickly, and was on my way within an hour including a car wash. Good service all around.

Michael R McMahon
9/24/2021
Mitch Timothy

Great help in getting my car in and out quickly and arranged loaner car.

Monica Escarzaga
9/23/2021
Service Department

On 9/22 I had my 50,000 routine Maintenance at Chapman on Camelback. I have worked with Mitch Timothy approximately 2 years. All BMW warranties including the extended warranty are no longer in play for my 2014 5 series. It was difficult to hear what the cost was given that I needed a new driving belt, etc. Despite this I felt that Mitch was cognizant of my fixed income as a retired individual and was able to work with me on cost. He was quite fair. I felt confident that I was working with a person who was quite knowledgable about the work being done. He personally goes back to the garage to view with the mechanic the work required. He is personable, communicates well and gives you the time needed to answer any questions. I already feel a difference in the drive and also want to extend my thanks to Brian who actually worked on the car. The video shown is a great tool to show why things are being done so that a person like me who hasn’t a clue about cars can understand and feel confident that the work is necessary and not just driving up cost. I would like to say thank you also to Mitch for a job well done. Mitch and Brian are Keepers for sure!!

Karen L Waters
9/23/2021
Great service

Excellent service provided by the service technician

Patrick Mullen
9/23/2021
Service

Chris Crawford provided an effortless and professional experience. Clear advice and no unnecessary up selling! Despite living very close to BMW Chandler, always will go here, as the experience both in buying and service is outstanding!

Chris Matthews
9/17/2021
Excellent

Professional and very friendly agency...fast service and the waiting area A+.

Victoria Hall
9/16/2021
Taylor

Taylor is the Best Service Advisor. He takes great care of his clients. He is a great communicator. Always a pleasure working with him!!!

Janet
9/16/2021
Awesome service

Chris Crawford is one of the best service advisors over at Chapman. The company is great and as a woman, I never feel taken advantage of with big bills. They help you and are top-notch.

L. SHANNON BRYANT
9/9/2021
Service Trusted

I appreciate the professionalism from the service team and the advisors.

Wes Candelaria
9/8/2021
Taylor Gooley

I arrived for my oil change at 2:00 pm on 8/26/2021. Taylor was busy however he addressed me shortly after I went to lobby. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He offered to have my car hand washed as I had a cracked windshield and I didn't want crack to spread. He told me car would be ready in an hour and he was right. I asked additional questions about some of the equipment on my car and he walked me through the changes. This was a great experience.

Debbie Hart
9/3/2021
Super Service

Chapman always gives prompt and courteous service.

Carol Marshall
8/29/2021
excellent

We are lucky to have Chris as our service advisor. He does not let anything slip by.

steve froemming
8/28/2021
Best Service Center in AZ

Thanks Mitch! I always leave Chapman completely satisfied with the service I have received.

Robert Lunny
8/26/2021
550i

The young gentleman who checked in our car in the service bay area (around 2:30PM on 8/23/21 - I wish I knew his name!) was very helpful. He checked the tire wear and air pressure and was very friendly. Our service advisor, Aaron Baez, was most helpful and professional, going above and beyond to provide a loaner and repair our car in a timely manner.

Marsha A Welch
8/24/2021
Service

Outstanding service by Mitch Timothy and his team

Stanley Wilson
8/24/2021
new lease

Michael my sales rep was helpful and professional so I had a good experience mostly because of him.

Frank D. Kitei
8/23/2021
Great service

My service advisor Aaron Baez has always provided me with great customer service. He answers my emails promptly and when I came in for my service he immediately checked me in and sent me on my way in my loaner vehicle. I always leave my service appointments as a satisfied customer.

Leslie Garcia
8/22/2021
Service visit

Mitch is my service advisor and always provides top notch service for my BMW - my “go to” for service!

Jesse Camacho
8/21/2021
Amazing service

I had Taylor Gooley as my service advisor and I am so impressed. Taylor went above and beyond in assisting me with my new set of tires. He even came and picked up my car and dropped me a loaner. I have never seen such amazing service like this! So happy I purchased my x7 through Chapman.

Melissa Wall
8/20/2021
Good Work!

Aaron did a great job for me. Polite, knowledgeable and tried hard to get to the root cause of an intermittent issue. I appreciate his tenacity!

David Kopp
8/19/2021
Ali is great!

Ali was excellent in both service and support of my M2 needs. He is very personable and cares to see a situation through. He’s an asset to your firm.

Dale Roberts
8/18/2021
Great Service

Great service as always. Mitch took great care of fitting me in and making sure all my needs were met. Thank you - Mike

Mike Lacrosse
8/18/2021
A+ Professional and Very Helpful

Emily was A+++ professional and polite. Would highly recommend!

Shane Palmer
8/17/2021
X3 Tire Replacement

Found screw in right front tire. Made appointment for next day. Dropped off X3 at 7AM. Back on the road at 10AM. Chapman provided brand new X3 loaner at no charge. Reasonable cost to remove and replace four tires, mount, balance and 4 wheel alignment. All done professionally. Returned clean car. Have been to Chapman BMW Camelback three times since I moved here from Arizona. They have always done a great job!

Mark
8/13/2021
Service department

Mitch is a great service tech.

davis Lille
8/3/2021
First time service @ Chapman

My first visit to Chapman service department was a good one. Arrived at 7 AM. Service valet explained the protocol for getting my car in and did a excellent job. Ali Shahna was my service advisor and did a great job of explaining the process before and after my service . Got in and out right on time. Appreciate Chapman BMW for their friendly service Department .

Jeff Andreasen
8/2/2021
Thank you

Thanks Aaron for getting my navigation and Sirius XM working again after the operating system upgrade blew them out. Going through support was so frustrating, but your team took care of the issues in a short amount of time.

Steve Trebon
8/2/2021
Excellent service

Emily met us in the driveway and took great care of me, my wife and of course the car. She offered a loaner vehicle but we opted (at 7am) to sit in your well-appointed lobby instead). The car was ready in slightly less time than she promised and had not only been serviced but cleaned as well--car dealerships in California are still not washing vehicles "due to CV19 restrictions." We'll be back with you for every upcoming service.

Mark Stubben
7/30/2021
Brandon is THE MAN

I had a great experience at Chapman BMW on Camelback and Brandon and Ali were perfect gentlemen with the utmost integrity and professionalism.

John Draper
6/2/2021
Great Service

Professional and highly knowledgeable staff!

Nerijus Baronas
6/2/2021
Service tech

Mitch is my service rep and he exhibited the best in professionalism and personal care

Stanley bloch
5/30/2021
Mr

The service was excellent , very professional , and timely

Nilda Neyra
5/28/2021
Made to wait.

Brought my X3 in for oil change and brake flush. All went fine. However, even though I had 7am appointment which is first appointment of the day I had to wait in my car for 15 minutes before my advisor got around to me. Apparently someone with a later appointment got ahead of me.

michael r mcmahon
5/28/2021
Great Service

We appreciate the professionalism of Taylor.

Vicki Lewis
5/26/2021
Seamless

A quick seamless process working with Mitch and team! I also appreciated the video inspection; it’s a nice add on! I will handle all my car services here from now on. Thank you!

Monica
5/25/2021
great service

All my needs were attended to very promptly .

Stanley Miller
5/21/2021
Excellent Service

From start to finish, Chapman BMW is the best. Hats off to Chris Crawford (my service advisor) as well as the technicians and terrific support staff who make this dealership the one to return to time after time.

Gina DeGraw
5/20/2021
Excellent Customer Service

I brought my car in for service work and from the moment I pulled in at Chapman on Camelback until my car was completed the customer service was far better than I could have asked for. My service advisor Steve Lopez went above and beyond to work with me from arranging a loaner to updates on the progress of my repairs. Thanks to all at Chapman Camelback for a great experience but most of all thank you Steve Lopez. Daryll B

Daryll Volstad
5/20/2021
Great Job

Your whole team did a great job (KIM!!!, Jordan and Austin). Definitely made the trip from Tucson to Phoenix. We’ll give you guys another chance when my other BMW is due for a change.

Ben Wichers
5/17/2021
Amazing Service

Matt went above and beyond not just the day I purchased, but the months prior. He stayed in contact, but never pressured me. I would highly recommend using him and the Camelback dealership!

Jeanice Ridgway
5/17/2021
Great Service

Chris was pleasant, friendly but professional. He told me how long the service would be & it was done in that time frame.

Joy Armstrong
5/16/2021
Great Service

Chris and the rest of the service team were extremely friendly and very informative when taking care of my car service needs. Much appreciated!

Christina
5/15/2021
Always A Class Service

I truly love Chapman on Camelback, I have been a customer for over 10 years, servicing my car is seamless, and I love they contact me to schedule my maintenance necessities. I truly enjoy the quick and professional service each time! I also love the video aspect they send to show you what the mechanic is doing. You do get a better overall view of the true condition of your car!

Victoria Munoz
5/15/2021
Service advisor

Very professional, answered all questions

Anna Stewart
5/12/2021
Best Buying Experience Ever

Steve Murphy created such a seamless experience. We went to BMW on an early Saturday morning with the sole intention to replace the battery in my 2016 X1. We had only just walked into the showroom to determine our plans for the morning when Steve approached us. His personable introduction left us feeling like we were greeting a long lost friend after years apart. After a short quick conversation like following a breadcrumb path Steve led us out to the gorgeous white 2021 x4 M that was just dropped off from the factory and in line to be detailed and inspected. It was as if he knew exactly what we were needing before we knew ourselves.  After test driving the second x4 m that was on the lot and available to test drive, we knew fate had set us up that morning. We left bmw to grab brunch and talk things over and within the hour found ourselves calling Steve to make the deal. He was patient and attentive to our needs and made sure everything was set up for our return.  This is the man BMW should use as a trainer for their salesforce and a liaison for sales members struggling to connect with their clients. A truly amazing guy whose every word seems to focus solely on the needs of his customer. 

gantry lewis
5/11/2021
Service and my Advisor, Mitchell Timothy

Usual great service and always a pleasure to work with my service advisor, Mitchell Timothy.

Chester Flaxmayer
5/10/2021
Great Service Always

Every service appointment that I have had since purchasing my BMW have always exceeded my expectations. Thank you.

Steven R Trebon
5/10/2021
The best ever!

This is my 4th BMW that I’ve purchased and all have been at Chapmans on Camelback. I keep going back because they make the experience pleasant. They always take great care of me and value my business. Thanks to Kimberly I love my new X4.

Denise Rosenow
5/8/2021
Excellent Customer Service

Mitch is great to work with. He is always honest and upfront about what needs to be done. He takes it upon himself to familiarize himself with your cars vehicle history and works to get you in and out. The rest of the staff is always pleasant to work with and the service director even takes time to say hello and asks about your experience. Always liking for opportunities to improve. Couldn’t be happier with the service at Chapman on Camelback!

Jamie McNeaL
5/8/2021
great service

I love my car and love my sales expert

cynthia
5/6/2021
Great Customer Service

My Service Advisor, Mitch Timothy, is great! Very personable and the rest of the staff are all very professional and nice to work with.

THAYER PARK
5/6/2021
Great service

Aaron in-service was extremely helpful and did a great job accomplishing the things I wanted for my car

Patrick Mullen
5/1/2021
My 7th BMW

Thank you so much Steve Murphy. I truly appreciate you. I love my X1.

Marta Hortel
5/1/2021
EXCELLENCE

Camelback chapman has the ABSOLUTELY AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE. Fast Process and they All operate in Excellence especailly the Manager,Finance manager and Linda the sales lady. The GM IS Awesome also

Leslie Swann
4/29/2021
Fabulous service department!

I’ve bought three different BMW vehicles at Chapman, and have been very satisfied with their entire team, most recently with my service advisor Mitch Timothy. Mitch has been my advisor for awhile and is ALWAYS responsive and helpful. Chapman’s service department is second to none! The service manager, Doug Strobot leads an amazing crew! So impressed! Now, when you get a service, Chapman sends to a multipoint inspection/explanation video when it’s up on the rack! Truly meaningful feedback which made my service investment so valuable!

Mr. Paul Waldman
4/13/2021
Excellent. Customer Service

I would like to take a moment to convey how professional and customer oriented Aaron Baez was when servicing my “10 BMW 750 Li on Saturday, April 10th. He was true to everything he said he would do and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you.

Gary Jackson
4/11/2021
New Car

Jason did a great job , meeting our expectations.. Listened to us, worked to get us what we wanted.. Very friendly.

Larry W Haller
4/9/2021
2021 X3

We had an excellent buying experience with Matt Limburg. He got us into the car we wanted within our budget, delivered the car to us and spent at least an hour explaining all the functions. The gentleman who handled the paperwork (I don't remember is name) was excellent, too.

Jamie Frier
4/8/2021
thank you

first of all i am truly sad to hear/find out that mike ludtke left the dealership. mike has been my advisor since 2007. my recent experience with chapman camelback was great as always! chris crawford & javier (tech) was very helpful and took great care of me and my vehicle!!! thank you!!!

Patrick Racelis
4/7/2021
Great service

Chris Crawford did an absolute amazing job at keeping me informed and level headed about everything that was going on with my vehicle. When you're transportation is in the shop it's not an easy feeling. Please let management know that Chris exceeded expectations.

Brandon Allen
4/5/2021
31 point inspection

Mitch and Jack are a pleasure to work with and a great team!

Andrea Desmond
4/1/2021
Routine Service to NEW CAR!!!!

Took my car in for regularly scheduled Maintenance. Mitch was prepared and extremely courteous, prepared, and knowledgeable. Mitch has been my service advisor for my past 4 BMW's, and he is hands down....the ultimate best!! Doug Strobar, his leader, also extremely amazing!!! Doug and Mitch care about me as a customer, but more importantly...as a member of the Chapman BMW family. I will not purchase another vehicle, unless it's from Chapman...ohhhh, and while I was here for routine service, I upgraded cars!!! I went from the Red 2 series to the Black M235i.....absolutely the best! Ask for Kim in sales, she is amazing!!! Update: 3.31.21 The sales team for the new car was outstanding, ask for these Chapman Superstars: Ray Small: Delivery Specialist. Wayne Reese: Finance. Steve Boyd: Sales Manager Kim Reid: Superstar Saleswomen. As always, A+++ experience!!

Pete Molina
4/1/2021
Phenomenon Experience: A+++

Took my car in for regularly scheduled Maintenance. Mitch was prepared and extremely courteous, prepared, and knowledgeable. Mitch has been my service advisor for my past 4 BMW’s, and he is hands down....the ultimate best!! Doug Strobar, his leader, also extremely amazing!!! Doug and Mitch care about me as a customer, but more importantly...as a member of the Chapman BMW family. I will not purchase another vehicle, unless it’s from Chapman...ohhhh, and while I was here for routine service, I upgraded cars!!! I went from the Red 2 series to the Black M235i.....absolutely the best! Ask for Kim in sales, she is amazing!!!

Pete
4/1/2021
Marie was great

Marie was great. She went above and beyond to make sure my car was taken care of. I look forward to continuing to work with her.

Jennifer Jenkin
4/1/2021
keep up the great service

It was a pleasure getting my vehicle serviced with you from the appointment ease, the friendly service to the inspection. Thanks for caring.

Loreto Ramos
3/31/2021
REVIEW ON BUYING NEW CAR

OUR SALES PERSON "KIM" IS THE BEST! IF IT WASN'T FOR HER WE WOULD MOST LIKELY WOULD BUY A MERCEDES. THERE IS NO OTHER LIKE KIM. WE HAVE WORKED WITH HER FOR NEW VICHICLES FOR YEARS. SHE ALWAYS CHECKS UP ON US EVEN AFTER OUR PURCHASE TO SEE HOW WE ARE DOING? SHE IS ONE WHO REALLY CARES ABOUT HER CLIENTS. SHE KNOWS THE STRENGHT OF REPEAT CUSTOMERS

David Elizondo-Flowers
3/30/2021
Great service

My care was thoroughly gone over and all items taken care of. When another occurrence happened I again brought it in and the problem was corrected. Chris Crawford is an excellent service adviser and went above and beyond to find the problem.

Norbert Yanez
3/28/2021
Outstanding

Both Taylor and Sean always deliver as promised.

Phil Maas
3/27/2021
Service Call

My Services coordinated by Mitch Timothy ALWAYS above and beyond. Salute..

jeffery hawkins
3/25/2021
bmw service

top dealership with amazing management and service. jab

john beaver
3/23/2021
Regular Service

Mitch Timothy always handles this service opportunity professionally.

Dave Gaspar
3/20/2021
Great service

Chris Crawford went above and beyond on the service of my vehicle

Norbert Yanez
3/20/2021
Service Call

Thanks to Timothy Mitch and the rest of the staff for overall great service, professionalism, and consistency.

J. hawkins
3/16/2021
Good

I was just there to pick up a part. Good day to you. The experience went fairly quick the parts person had to reprogram my key to go in my car and had to take it to the back of the shop all was well. Just a small note… Everything seems so very very expensive for us the people that have older vehicles it would be nice to get discounts on parts as well. I know my service advisor Chris Crawford always tries to get me as many discounts off my service to my vehicle. I think the people they have the BMW’s that are older and take care of them should be commended and rewarded for doing so. How about some more discounts. Thanks, Robert

Robert
3/14/2021
Great experience

It’s becoming a guilty pleasure to be spoiled by Chris Crawford and the team at Chapman. The service experience is professional and efficient. I even got to talk with Kim Reid when I was in , another Chapman favorite of mine.

Paul Dudek
3/14/2021
Michael was great

Perfect and prompt

Tim Johns
3/13/2021
Maria was excellent!

We were pressed for time and the location took us way out of our way to get to. Maria was very accommodating to our needs and we were on our way quicker than we were expecting! Thank you Maria!

Arty Bartlett
3/11/2021
Service

Got my car towed here for a inspection and tear down. Chris Crawford my service advisor kept me up to date on everything that was going on with my car. He provided excellent service Far more better then the service advisor at cambelback toyota. I wouldn’t hesitate to have him as my service advisor again.

Peter Phu
3/11/2021
Excellent Service

I'm very impressed with Chapman's BMW service. The crew who greet you when you arrive are so professional and helpful, and my service advisor, Aaron Baez, is beyond the 5-star rating. He goes out of his way to answer questions and to explain things. The work done by the mechanics behind the scenes is excellent. They are quick to diagnose problems and do so accurately. This is a great shop, very well organized and their training shows! Thank you!

Gary Peet
3/11/2021
Great Service

Mitch at Chapman on Camelback was great. Even though parts took a while to get there, he made sure I was constantly updated and provided me with videos on how the car was being prepared after the parts arrived.

Anthony L
3/11/2021
Excellent Service Department

It is always a pleasure to work with Chris Crawford each time i bring one of our BMWs in for service.

Don Wilhite
3/10/2021
Service

Timely, attention to detail and courteous

Malcolm Marr
3/9/2021
Great Service

Mitch took great care of me and of my car. In a time where it seems to be getting harder to get decent customer service, Chapman is providing Great Customer Service! Keep up the great work!

Mike Lacrosse
3/9/2021
Service

Doug and Doug really set up the service call very well (as always) and Aaron managed the actual service perfectly. The4 Service Mgr., Doug, really runs a great team.

Conrad Plomin
3/8/2021
Amazing Service

Taylor is the most amazing Service Advisor and makes every trip to the dealership a pleasure! He’s always pleasant and goes the extra mile to make me feel special!

Audra Schwartz
3/6/2021
Excellent Servicve

Absolutely love my new custom car! Chapman Customer service was above and beyond! Absolutely a customer for life and would recommend to everyone!

May Atala
3/1/2021
Excellent Service

Appreciate Mitch taking care of me on this appointment and the last time when my battery had to be replaced.

Stephen Brumm
2/26/2021
N/A

N/A

tim bamiro
2/26/2021
Great service

Great service

Stewart
2/24/2021
First Visit

This was my first visit to Chapmen BMW. I called in the afternoon and I spoke with "Doug". He was very helpful and a "people person" easy to communicate with. My Service Advisor, Alex Khoshaba was pleasant and also very helpful. I was impressed by the video that was taped by the mechanic and his descriptions of problem areas on my BMW. The service I received on my BMW was excellent and professional. Thank you.

Andy Agan Jr
2/23/2021
Customer Service

As always customer was excellent! Everyone was more than helpful and answered all of my questions. I was pleased with my care repair.

kathy dahlman
2/19/2021
major repairs

very happy , very quick and professional

keith karam
2/17/2021
Recalls

Old recalls were done in a house visit. Excellent service.

Elena Storojinska
2/17/2021
Excellent Service Department

I took my M240I into Chapman BMW on Camelback for service and was pleasantly surprised with their professionalism and their attention to details. My service rep, Aaron Baez, was fantastic and took the time to carefully explain the pros/cons of BMW's extended maintenance plans. He even taught me a few tricks with the vehicle that I wasn't aware of. The video recording of their service inspection was also amazing. They definitely go the extra mile to please and educate their customers.

Gary Peet
2/15/2021
Great service

Fast and on point

Ali Shahna
2/13/2021
Excellent Service

We've been bringing our BMW to Chapman for over 10 years and now getting to the point when I just do not get surprised by how well we are treated by Doug and his team in the Service Dept. Service is professional and consistent and never disappoints.

Conrad Plomin
2/11/2021
Best service for a dealership

Every time I get service done here it is a great experience. They Keep me informed on everything and the status/timeframe of the work being done. Compared to other dealerships they do a great job at treating the customer like family. I see service advisor Mitch Timothy every time and will continue to. Always is honest as far as what actually needs to be done versus what can wait and actually communicates with you, not only about the car but personally. Makes you feel like you aren’t just “another customer” but a valued customer.

Brandon Jardine
2/7/2021
Initial service on 530i

Seamless, efficientpersonable from start to finish.

Rick Robbins
2/6/2021
Top