Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(167 Reviews)
Fabulous service department!

I’ve bought three different BMW vehicles at Chapman, and have been very satisfied with their entire team, most recently with my service advisor Mitch Timothy. Mitch has been my advisor for awhile and is ALWAYS responsive and helpful. Chapman’s service department is second to none! The service manager, Doug Strobot leads an amazing crew! So impressed! Now, when you get a service, Chapman sends to a multipoint inspection/explanation video when it’s up on the rack! Truly meaningful feedback which made my service investment so valuable!

Mr. Paul Waldman
4/13/2021
Excellent. Customer Service

I would like to take a moment to convey how professional and customer oriented Aaron Baez was when servicing my “10 BMW 750 Li on Saturday, April 10th. He was true to everything he said he would do and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you.

Gary Jackson
4/11/2021
New Car

Jason did a great job , meeting our expectations.. Listened to us, worked to get us what we wanted.. Very friendly.

Larry W Haller
4/9/2021
2021 X3

We had an excellent buying experience with Matt Limburg. He got us into the car we wanted within our budget, delivered the car to us and spent at least an hour explaining all the functions. The gentleman who handled the paperwork (I don't remember is name) was excellent, too.

Jamie Frier
4/8/2021
thank you

first of all i am truly sad to hear/find out that mike ludtke left the dealership. mike has been my advisor since 2007. my recent experience with chapman camelback was great as always! chris crawford & javier (tech) was very helpful and took great care of me and my vehicle!!! thank you!!!

Patrick Racelis
4/7/2021
Great service

Chris Crawford did an absolute amazing job at keeping me informed and level headed about everything that was going on with my vehicle. When you're transportation is in the shop it's not an easy feeling. Please let management know that Chris exceeded expectations.

Brandon Allen
4/5/2021
31 point inspection

Mitch and Jack are a pleasure to work with and a great team!

Andrea Desmond
4/1/2021
Routine Service to NEW CAR!!!!

Took my car in for regularly scheduled Maintenance. Mitch was prepared and extremely courteous, prepared, and knowledgeable. Mitch has been my service advisor for my past 4 BMW's, and he is hands down....the ultimate best!! Doug Strobar, his leader, also extremely amazing!!! Doug and Mitch care about me as a customer, but more importantly...as a member of the Chapman BMW family. I will not purchase another vehicle, unless it's from Chapman...ohhhh, and while I was here for routine service, I upgraded cars!!! I went from the Red 2 series to the Black M235i.....absolutely the best! Ask for Kim in sales, she is amazing!!! Update: 3.31.21 The sales team for the new car was outstanding, ask for these Chapman Superstars: Ray Small: Delivery Specialist. Wayne Reese: Finance. Steve Boyd: Sales Manager Kim Reid: Superstar Saleswomen. As always, A+++ experience!!

Pete Molina
4/1/2021
Phenomenon Experience: A+++

Took my car in for regularly scheduled Maintenance. Mitch was prepared and extremely courteous, prepared, and knowledgeable. Mitch has been my service advisor for my past 4 BMW’s, and he is hands down....the ultimate best!! Doug Strobar, his leader, also extremely amazing!!! Doug and Mitch care about me as a customer, but more importantly...as a member of the Chapman BMW family. I will not purchase another vehicle, unless it’s from Chapman...ohhhh, and while I was here for routine service, I upgraded cars!!! I went from the Red 2 series to the Black M235i.....absolutely the best! Ask for Kim in sales, she is amazing!!!

Pete
4/1/2021
Marie was great

Marie was great. She went above and beyond to make sure my car was taken care of. I look forward to continuing to work with her.

Jennifer Jenkin
4/1/2021
keep up the great service

It was a pleasure getting my vehicle serviced with you from the appointment ease, the friendly service to the inspection. Thanks for caring.

Loreto Ramos
3/31/2021
REVIEW ON BUYING NEW CAR

OUR SALES PERSON "KIM" IS THE BEST! IF IT WASN'T FOR HER WE WOULD MOST LIKELY WOULD BUY A MERCEDES. THERE IS NO OTHER LIKE KIM. WE HAVE WORKED WITH HER FOR NEW VICHICLES FOR YEARS. SHE ALWAYS CHECKS UP ON US EVEN AFTER OUR PURCHASE TO SEE HOW WE ARE DOING? SHE IS ONE WHO REALLY CARES ABOUT HER CLIENTS. SHE KNOWS THE STRENGHT OF REPEAT CUSTOMERS

David Elizondo-Flowers
3/30/2021
Great service

My care was thoroughly gone over and all items taken care of. When another occurrence happened I again brought it in and the problem was corrected. Chris Crawford is an excellent service adviser and went above and beyond to find the problem.

Norbert Yanez
3/28/2021
Outstanding

Both Taylor and Sean always deliver as promised.

Phil Maas
3/27/2021
Service Call

My Services coordinated by Mitch Timothy ALWAYS above and beyond. Salute..

jeffery hawkins
3/25/2021
bmw service

top dealership with amazing management and service. jab

john beaver
3/23/2021
Regular Service

Mitch Timothy always handles this service opportunity professionally.

Dave Gaspar
3/20/2021
Great service

Chris Crawford went above and beyond on the service of my vehicle

Norbert Yanez
3/20/2021
Service Call

Thanks to Timothy Mitch and the rest of the staff for overall great service, professionalism, and consistency.

J. hawkins
3/16/2021
Good

I was just there to pick up a part. Good day to you. The experience went fairly quick the parts person had to reprogram my key to go in my car and had to take it to the back of the shop all was well. Just a small note… Everything seems so very very expensive for us the people that have older vehicles it would be nice to get discounts on parts as well. I know my service advisor Chris Crawford always tries to get me as many discounts off my service to my vehicle. I think the people they have the BMW’s that are older and take care of them should be commended and rewarded for doing so. How about some more discounts. Thanks, Robert

Robert
3/14/2021
Great experience

It’s becoming a guilty pleasure to be spoiled by Chris Crawford and the team at Chapman. The service experience is professional and efficient. I even got to talk with Kim Reid when I was in , another Chapman favorite of mine.

Paul Dudek
3/14/2021
Michael was great

Perfect and prompt

Tim Johns
3/13/2021
Maria was excellent!

We were pressed for time and the location took us way out of our way to get to. Maria was very accommodating to our needs and we were on our way quicker than we were expecting! Thank you Maria!

Arty Bartlett
3/11/2021
Service

Got my car towed here for a inspection and tear down. Chris Crawford my service advisor kept me up to date on everything that was going on with my car. He provided excellent service Far more better then the service advisor at cambelback toyota. I wouldn’t hesitate to have him as my service advisor again.

Peter Phu
3/11/2021
Excellent Service

I'm very impressed with Chapman's BMW service. The crew who greet you when you arrive are so professional and helpful, and my service advisor, Aaron Baez, is beyond the 5-star rating. He goes out of his way to answer questions and to explain things. The work done by the mechanics behind the scenes is excellent. They are quick to diagnose problems and do so accurately. This is a great shop, very well organized and their training shows! Thank you!

Gary Peet
3/11/2021
Great Service

Mitch at Chapman on Camelback was great. Even though parts took a while to get there, he made sure I was constantly updated and provided me with videos on how the car was being prepared after the parts arrived.

Anthony L
3/11/2021
Excellent Service Department

It is always a pleasure to work with Chris Crawford each time i bring one of our BMWs in for service.

Don Wilhite
3/10/2021
Service

Timely, attention to detail and courteous

Malcolm Marr
3/9/2021
Great Service

Mitch took great care of me and of my car. In a time where it seems to be getting harder to get decent customer service, Chapman is providing Great Customer Service! Keep up the great work!

Mike Lacrosse
3/9/2021
Service

Doug and Doug really set up the service call very well (as always) and Aaron managed the actual service perfectly. The4 Service Mgr., Doug, really runs a great team.

Conrad Plomin
3/8/2021
Amazing Service

Taylor is the most amazing Service Advisor and makes every trip to the dealership a pleasure! He’s always pleasant and goes the extra mile to make me feel special!

Audra Schwartz
3/6/2021
Excellent Servicve

Absolutely love my new custom car! Chapman Customer service was above and beyond! Absolutely a customer for life and would recommend to everyone!

May Atala
3/1/2021
Excellent Service

Appreciate Mitch taking care of me on this appointment and the last time when my battery had to be replaced.

Stephen Brumm
2/26/2021
N/A

N/A

tim bamiro
2/26/2021
Great service

Great service

Stewart
2/24/2021
First Visit

This was my first visit to Chapmen BMW. I called in the afternoon and I spoke with "Doug". He was very helpful and a "people person" easy to communicate with. My Service Advisor, Alex Khoshaba was pleasant and also very helpful. I was impressed by the video that was taped by the mechanic and his descriptions of problem areas on my BMW. The service I received on my BMW was excellent and professional. Thank you.

Andy Agan Jr
2/23/2021
Customer Service

As always customer was excellent! Everyone was more than helpful and answered all of my questions. I was pleased with my care repair.

kathy dahlman
2/19/2021
major repairs

very happy , very quick and professional

keith karam
2/17/2021
Recalls

Old recalls were done in a house visit. Excellent service.

Elena Storojinska
2/17/2021
Excellent Service Department

I took my M240I into Chapman BMW on Camelback for service and was pleasantly surprised with their professionalism and their attention to details. My service rep, Aaron Baez, was fantastic and took the time to carefully explain the pros/cons of BMW's extended maintenance plans. He even taught me a few tricks with the vehicle that I wasn't aware of. The video recording of their service inspection was also amazing. They definitely go the extra mile to please and educate their customers.

Gary Peet
2/15/2021
Great service

Fast and on point

Ali Shahna
2/13/2021
Excellent Service

We've been bringing our BMW to Chapman for over 10 years and now getting to the point when I just do not get surprised by how well we are treated by Doug and his team in the Service Dept. Service is professional and consistent and never disappoints.

Conrad Plomin
2/11/2021
Best service for a dealership

Every time I get service done here it is a great experience. They Keep me informed on everything and the status/timeframe of the work being done. Compared to other dealerships they do a great job at treating the customer like family. I see service advisor Mitch Timothy every time and will continue to. Always is honest as far as what actually needs to be done versus what can wait and actually communicates with you, not only about the car but personally. Makes you feel like you aren’t just “another customer” but a valued customer.

Brandon Jardine
2/7/2021
Initial service on 530i

Seamless, efficientpersonable from start to finish.

Rick Robbins
2/6/2021
Good dealership

Great customer service

Mitch Johnson
2/5/2021
Great customer service

Appreciate great customer service from Mike Ludtke. With my warranty expiring on my 2017 X3 Mike set me up with inspection of my car to check for anything needing fixed before the warranty ended. Mike was responsive in setting up my appointment and was attentive in keeping me advised of the status of my car while I was at the dealership. No problems were found and the X3 got a clean bill of health. Thanks, Mike.

Michael R McMahon
1/30/2021
THE CAMELBACK EXPERIENCE

Bob Colabianchi and Allan Jones took great care of me and made the experience a memorable one - cant thank you enough! Very smooth and professional process from start to finish

Charlie Abbinanti
1/29/2021
Great Service

Mike is always friendly and helpful.

Donna
1/29/2021
Marie was amazing

As always, Marie Fakas has been exceptional to work with. She’s super helpful, explains the information well and responses are really fast.

Akshat Baveja
1/28/2021
Great service

as always they are one of the best service department that I have encounter with. Steve lopez is the best guy for service

Sahar Morano
1/20/2021
Mitch Timothy

Mitch is exceptional. He communicates well and keeps his customers updated on the progress of their cars when serving. He has shown extreme patience with the ever difficult process off dealing with the different car warranty programs. In my case it was Car Guard which was not in the least impressive and makes Mitch’’s job more difficult than it has to be. During this process with carguard he was truly patient and professional. He is knowledgeable and confident and I really appreciated his reassurances of the problems we were dealing with last week. The ease of having a loaner is so incredible and the overall contact with staff members are polite and helpful. You are lucky to have Mitch.

Karen Waters
1/16/2021
Perfect service

Service advisor Mitch was excellent! He was very thorough in explaining what my car needed to have done. He even showed me pictures of the parts needed for the repair and where are they go on the car. Which gave me a much better understanding. Great job Mitch as normal!

Janet Pfeiffer
1/14/2021
A Truly Positive Experience

Just purchased a new X4 M40i and the experience was excellent! Ali was our salesman, Austin was our Finance Manager, and Ray was our closer providing instruction and helping set up our account. These gentlemen were fantastic! They made the purchase pleasureable which is rare for a car purchase. They were always positive, worked to give us a great deal, knew their product and process extremely well, and made us feel important. They stayed late and never made us feel rushed. Other sales people congratulated us on our purchase as well. Everyone we came into contact with was kind and courteous.

Gregory Kiraly
1/14/2021
Car

The advisor took time to explain service expectation; the service was done on time with detail of inspection.

tim B
1/13/2021
Service advisor

Michael Ludtke was first rate in all respects.

Tom Drendel
1/12/2021
Great Staff

Multi point Inspection Didn't take long at all and My vehicle was returned to me Cleaner than when I arrived plus the Staff was Kind and helpful

Louie O Lugo
1/9/2021
Positive Service Experience

Representatives greeted me upon my arrival and led me to my service advisor, Aaron Baez. My service was completed in less than two hours and I was on my way! Thank you!

Marty Greenberg
1/4/2021
Thank you service dept

I have used the BMW service dept at Chapman numerous times and it is always a pleasant, professional experience. This visit, my battery died and I rolled in without an appt. Steve Lopez took care of it on the spot, with his great team. Thank you to Joe and the other folks there from check in to the mechanics in the back. I highly recommend Chapman BMW service.

Sonya Rose
1/3/2021
GREAT Service Friendly helpful staff.

Camelback Chapman BMW has the all around best customer service.

LISA A REGALADO
1/2/2021
Excellent Service Department

I have always had an excellent experience with Chapman BMW's service department. Chris Crawford is a large part of the reason for that assessment but the techs have always done a great job on all service performed. I always enjoy my experience with Chapman. I will keep returning to the dealership for that high quality service and friendly environment.

Donald Wilhite
12/31/2020
Horrible Warranty Coverage

My advisor is amazing and tried to do everything but I’m very disappointed in the coverage of Chapman. Great customer service cannot make up for horrible warranty coverage costing me cousins. I had a strut seal that broke which I’ve never heard of and the company refused to stand behind it even in the warranty. It feels like everything isn’t their fault. I don't think i will be returning to BMW for any work or issues that come up in the future and will go to another mechanic.

Lauren Bilkiss-Hayes
12/29/2020
Service

Recently had my car serviced at Camelback BMW. Mitch was my was my service agent and was excellent ….responsive, available and knowledgeable.

Patrick Loftus
12/29/2020
Mike Ludtke

Mike is superb at his job. He is extremely knowledgeable, customer very friendly, and never misses an important detail to help the customer!

Donna R. Ecton
12/25/2020
Outstanding service

Perfect in every way

James M. Swartz
12/23/2020
Service

Chris is great -always helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. We have recommended Chapman on Camelback to friends without reservation.

Kathi Knox
12/23/2020
Service Review

Service was quick and efficient.

Glen Gardner
12/22/2020
Excellent...as ALWAYS!

Mitch in service is absolutely customer focused and amazing, under the leadership of Doug. I highly recommend Chapman for ALL you BMW needs! This is my 3rd BMW from Chapman, and this team is solid and amazing! A+++ Customer Service!

Peter Molina
12/17/2020
Mitch has helped a ton!

Super thankful for everyone helping to solve the rattling noise coming from my car. Always helpful and I have to say my car was SO beautifully cleaned when I picked it up. Thank you!

Brooke
12/17/2020
Paint and small dent repair

I needed to get a scrape in my paint repaired, but I thought Chapman would be too expensive. I took the car to a repair shop on 7th Ave to get an estimate. It was twice the amount that I paid Chapman for the repair, much to my surprise and delight. Chris is my service advisor, and he was very helpful...also always pleasant.

M McDougall
12/16/2020
LOVE IT

Is just amazing how good and professional everything is here

Sergio Echavarria
12/10/2020
Great Service

Great Service by Marie Flekas! There is Attention to detail and they gave me all the information I needed.

Alejandro Galo
12/5/2020
Excellent service experience

Regular service handled efficiently and professionally. Taylor a pleasure to deal with.

John Gillies
12/5/2020
BMW X 3 M competition

had spontaneous service visit and could not be more pleased with the service I received, thanks for being there for me

John Barkman
12/3/2020
Great Customer Service

Service advisor Mitch was helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. Love the video of service and checks performed. Great touch! Check in and loaner process effortless.

Dan Donahue
11/26/2020
Service Advisor

Stephen Lopez did it right, his ultimate goal was customer satisfaction he nailed.

Felita Dye
11/22/2020
Another Great Experience

Very pleased with recent visit. My Service Advisor Mitch Timothy always takes good care of me and my car. He's attentive, professional, honest, and fun to talk to. I trust him and he takes the time to explain any work that might be needed and why and answers all of my questions. He's truly a pleasure to work with and am so happy he's my Advisor!!

Kim Menning
11/20/2020
BMW X3

I recently purchased a new BMW X3 from Chapman BMW on Camelback. This was the second BMW I have purchased over the years. And I have to say that both of them exceeded my expectations in about every way. The design of the cars, the power, the layout of the interior, the quality built into the car, and the exceptional customer service you get when you buy a BMW are really outstanding. Trinidad Sierra at Chapman was fantastic. He's very well informed about BMW's sedans, SUV's, and sport models. As a car guy myself who is interested in some of the finer details of the car, it was a pleasure to work with Trinidad. He was professional, and promptly responded to my calls and requests for information. When the time came for me to pick up the vehicle, it was ready to go and looked great. I felt that he took personal pride in delivering the car to the customer. A+. Thanks Chapman BMW.

Scott Nelson
11/20/2020
Great experience!

Dealt with Mike Ludtke and it couldn't have had better experience! Thanks a million!

Alona Kost
11/15/2020
Service

As always , the service dept. is very good. Our service person, MIke is always good to deal with. takes good care of my issues and myself. Thank You..

Larry W Haller
11/11/2020
m5

Service was performed as requested and on time

Doug Hill
10/31/2020
Service

Great service.

Dexter
10/29/2020
Always taken care of...

Service Advisor Mitch is very informative; explaining what will be done, what is recommended, what can wait, and with no pressure. Service was completed in a reasonable time. Always politely taken care of.

Deb Russell
10/28/2020
Outstanding Service

Doug Strobot and his service team are great to work with. They provided detailed and timely communication including a video walkthrough with the service tech showing the vehicle being inspected. We have full trust and confidence in this service organization and will be repeat customers.

John Trumble
10/28/2020
Service Department

Chapman BMW truly has a superb service department! Our service advisor Mitch Timothy and service technician Brendan Rivera made sure everything was correct and took the time to point out possible areas one cannot see (the video and walk through from under the car is top rate!). Keep up the great job gentlemen!

Chris Wattawa
10/26/2020
thanks

Marie always takes good care of me

Michael L Burnham
10/25/2020
We LOVE Chapman BMW

It’s been a number of years since we’d had a BMW. We recently purchased an X-Series and promptly got into a minor accident requiring body work shortly after. Chapman made repairing our vehicle painless! We got an amazing loaner, the service team was outstanding, our car was repaired & returned inside of a week! We are so thankful & appreciative to Doug Strobot & the team @ Chapman for making a tough situation great and look forward to working with them in the future.

Karie Gaines
10/24/2020
Service experience

Steve Lopez took care of my service visit and did a great job. Explained everything and saw to it my requests were completed. Thank you to Steve.

David Logan
10/24/2020
Purchasing a Certified Pre=Owned BMW

Brendan was fantastic! Easy to work with and very friendly. Very enjoyable experience.

Ken Keller
10/23/2020
Great Service

My vehicle was in the shop for required repair. I also had some rattles that we have tried to locate a couple of times. I had a loaner vehicle which far exceeded my technical capabilities which made driving it unpleasant. Since I had to leave my vehicle over the weekend, Mitch was so kind to find me a loaner that had the same dash set up as mine. I was thrilled! He also drove with me to listen to where the rattles were coming from so that we could determine a positive outcome. So thankful for Mitch and Chapman's great service!

Belinda Soal
10/23/2020
Great, as usual!

Mitch is always so polite, professional and knowledgeable. I have always been treated with the utmost kindness and respect.

Michelle Libonati
10/23/2020
Excellent Professional Service

Excellent appointment with a new Advisor, Marie, she was kind, professional and detailed! My car was serviced washed and it was quick and I received my car report via email and paper document!

Victoria
10/16/2020
Great service

I have a great experience at Chapman Camelback, Aaron Baez is an excellent advisor.

Silvia
10/9/2020
Second Annual Service

Just had my M240i at Chapman BMW Camelback location for its second annual service. Everything was easy. Made the appointment online, signed in at the kiosk in the service entrance and met with my service advisor Michael Ludtke--always pleasant and professional to deal with. A loaner was already reserved for me and I was in and out in a flash. With a relatively new car needing only annual service the turn around was soon completed with all specified mechanical and electronic checks performed and a fresh change of oil. Truly a positive experience and a safe one as Camelback observes COVID protocols. I am always treated well by every member of the team when I visit.

David Sands
10/3/2020
Service

Aaron Baetz is my advisor and he’s great! Knowledgeable, polite, always patient and an asset to your staff!

Daniel Baugh
10/2/2020
Great Service

My advisor was Marie Fakas. I had some issues on the car which were promptly taken care of. She was very patient in explaining cost breakdowns on a few questions I had and what the processes were regarding a few procedures. Communication via email were prompt as well. I had a good experience.

Akshat Baveja
9/30/2020
Service

Professional and prompt service for annual maintenance. Mitch Timothy is a valuable asset for your organization.

John Schneider
9/30/2020
Great Experience

Thank you to the Chapman team - specifically Brendan for your help in purchasing our first BMW. Very responsive and helpful while remote. Highly recommend working with Brendan and the Chapman team on your new car needs! Jess and Blake

Jessica and Blake
9/30/2020
Amazing Service from Taylor

Taylor is such an amazing service advisor, he’s become like family to me. Taylor is responsive and solution driven with the best attitude I’ve ever experienced in the service industry! He always goes above and beyond and has me walking out with a smile. Thank you Taylor!

Audra Schwartz
9/27/2020
Service after home pickup

The lead service advisor arranged to have my BMW picked up at my home and driven to dealer for service and the delivered back to me.

Phil Daspit
9/26/2020
excellent

Chris Crawford is no doubt the best. We have worked with Chris for some time and his caring is second to none.

nancy folkestad/ steve froemming
9/25/2020
Top