Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(166 Reviews)
Superlative Service!

Ernie was extremely helpful, informative, and knowledgeable, from start to finish. I believe that I am in the best of hands!!

Susan V. Jones
11/16/2019
Appointment

Excellent

Ali kazim
11/16/2019
Love this dealership

Service is fast and convenient plus I love the little video they make inspecting my car. They always welcome my dog too!

Michael Beshears
11/12/2019
Chris Crawford and BMW Camelback Service is Awesom

As usual Chris Crawford took excellent care of my vehicle and ensured everything was right. Amazing Service Advisor and highly recommended..

Sundar Srinivasan
11/6/2019
Chris Crawford is the best

As usual Chris did take very good care of my vehicle & me. Thanks Chris you are awesome.

Sundar Srinivasan
11/5/2019
Z8 Service

Mitch is exceptional and these guys take great care of me and my cars. They are willing too work on my old classics ('88 M6 and '03 Z8) and have the same care that I would in terms of what service they implement and how. I highly recommend the team and the dealership!

Rob Gillette
11/3/2019
Service Advisor

My family and I very happy to met Mr.Brice Smith he help us a lot very professional and kind I highly recommended him as a service advisor thank you for all your help.

Nenita
11/3/2019
Great service

Always great service with Ernie the service advisor !!!he is awesome !!

Sandra Carranza
11/1/2019
Awesome Service!!

Awesome Service by Chris as usual and great support from Bobby.

Sundar Srinivasan
10/30/2019
Mitch Timothy is alway excellent!

Mitch Timothy is always excellent. He’s professional and goes the “extra mile”; it’s his “factory setting”. Thanks Mitch for your continued outside service.

Mr. Paul Waldman
10/25/2019
Great Experience!

I had a great experience buying a new BMW 540i. The sales person was Steve Burgess. In the past, I have had some ok and not so good experiences with other sales people, but this was not the case with Steve.

Paul Ong
10/24/2019
Maintenance 2009 X3

My experience was great. Chris Crawford did an amazing job facilitating every everything that needed done and keeping me informed every step of the way. Chapman BMW is an awesome dealership

kelvin jones
10/24/2019
service recall and genius help

Taylor was really great....he was very courteous upon my arrival and he was very thought keeping me updated on when my car would be done..I hope I get him back on my next visit Ray made me so happy getting my iDrive in order and was very patient with me explaining what to do. He also provide other options for me which I now love. He's a keeper and a true Genius. As always Kim is always is there to greet me and makes sure that I am well taken care of....All three above made me feel so special. I will ALWAYS be a customer at Chapman BMW.

Barbara Gower
10/23/2019
review

The folks that work here are absolutely professionals. Every thing was perfect. Thank you

David Blake
10/22/2019
Brice Smith and maintenance tech

Always a pleasure to work with Brice Smith with the service team at Chapman BMW on Camelback , my 7 series was in for a recommended maintenance, it was completed within an hour and the maintenance tech text a video while the car was in the bay, cool and nice feature!

Ben
10/20/2019
Very Impressed & A Great Experience !!

I was very impressed with the entire transaction from my trade in to the order process all the way through financing, My sales contact Steve Burgess was always on top of things, my finance contact Burnett Newkirt was very informative & professional everything went smoothly,My BMW Genius Eloy Murillo did a great job explaining the technology of the X3 M40i, every person that I dealt with at Chapman BMW gave 100% to see that my car buying experience was a GREAT experience. I certainly will recommend Chapman BMW for anyone in the market for a auto .

john schuster
10/19/2019
Love Chapman on Camelback

I have been a fan of Chapman on Camelback for nearly 20 years. They treat me with such respect and when I set up an appointment for my car to be looked at I know they will always take good care of me. The service department lead by Doug is phenomenal and my service advisor Michael Ludtke is the absolute best. Thank you for everything you do.

Lynneah Hudson
10/19/2019
Bob Molinack

Bob provided the follow up service as he indicated. On time at the cost he quoted. I appreciate that.

Dave Gaspar
10/18/2019
Great service

Mike went above an beyond. I didn't have a schedule appointment but Mike got me in because I had a slow air leak. Great service.

Donna King
10/18/2019
Fixing my dumb mistake

Steve Lopez and the Staff at Chapman took care of a situation I created by making a dumb mistake. I tipped over a whole cup of coins and they got into the seat rail mechanism. Big mess that I could not take care of. Did not make me feel like an idiot and took care of problem right away and 100%. Thanks !!!

David Logan
10/17/2019
Best customer service

Best service .fast and amazing

Khan
10/16/2019
Christ Crawford

I would like to thank Chris for his amazing customer service. He went out his way to help me during my visit. He is a great asset to your company and very professional. Thank you.

Joel
10/16/2019
Service

Excellent

Phil Daspit
10/12/2019
BMW service

Chris Crawford is an excellent service advisor. You facility and service is excellent. You have a new policy charging for scope $79.95. How much time does it take to do a scope. My scope did not find any issues Thank you Barry Rosenblatt

Barry Rosenblatt
10/11/2019
Excellent service

Michael Ludtke is an amazing service advisor , he always exceeds expectation and makes it an enjoyable experience. He’s a true professional

Lyndsey Gullish
9/20/2019
A+++ Service

As always, EXCELLENT customer service. I brought my car in on Saturday, due to an unexpected issue. I was greeted promptly and courteously by Aaron and Doug. My vehicle was diagnosed and repaired within a few hours. The communication from the Chapman team was clear, and my expectations were exceeded. This level of customer service is the norm here, and I appreciate the level of customer service I receive EVERY time. A++++ service.

Peter
9/17/2019
Excellent Service

Chris Crawford was excellent as usual and took care of the repairs and delivered the vehicle before time.

Sundar Srinivasan
9/13/2019
Great Service

Chapman continues to give the best service experience ever.

Morris Marshall
9/11/2019
Chris Crawford and his customer service are wonder

Chris Crawford and his customer service and communication are wonderful

Marry Williams
9/9/2019
Customer Service

Aaron, provided me great customer service. He well informed me about what was going to be done to my car and what otther services I have coming up that need attention.

Rosana Hughes
9/9/2019
Always Top Notch

Keep up the good work. Thank you Michael Ludtke.

David Arriola
9/6/2019
Great Service

Brought my car for air conditioning, Brice, technicians and Doug has been a great to deal with. Thank you Chapman BMW.

Nahid Tanara
9/5/2019
Mitch Timothy

Mitch is a great service rep. He went above my expectations in the past week with issues on my 2013 328 I. He made sure I had a loaner. He made sure the issues were being looked at. He was always professional and on top of each issue. He kept me informed of each step of the process. I would ask for him on any future BMW purchase that I make.

Jan Sauer
9/3/2019
Fantastic Service

Always above and beyond with these guys, I highly recommend Service advisor Bobby Stewart and the entire Chapman Team. Top notch!

Jason
9/1/2019
Always great!

I’ve always had professional, courteous service here. My advisor, Joe, is the best!

Kim Desrosiers
8/28/2019
Taking care issues with car

I recently got a new 2019 X5 and encountered 2. Mechanical issues. Chris Crawford my service advisor, my sales person Steve Zucker , and Manager Alan Jones were there to support me and get issues resolved. They listened to and acknowledged my concerns , frustrations, and kept me in the loop. I’ve a loyal customer for 19 years. Chapman has stepped up and made things right.

Gordon P Street, III
8/25/2019
Thank you

Bob Molanick is my advisor and is very knowledgeable and always professional. My car is completed on time and I leave with confidence knowing that the technicians employed at Chapman BMW on Camelback are best in class! Thank you!

Hilary Martinez
8/24/2019
Great service. Great people.

Doug Strobot is a peerless leader! Mitch Timothy has been fabulous. Everyone works to create value. The negatives are mostly about finesse as a luxury brand dealership, and are too detailed, as well as nuanced to share in an email.

Mr. Paul Waldman
8/21/2019
Camelback BMW

Great customer service from my service advisor Brice Smith

Debbie Hart
8/20/2019
Great Service

Thank you for great detail service especially the video of the technician showing my car.

Nahid Tanara
8/18/2019
Service

Always great service. Bobby Stewart always explains what must be repaired or adjusted, what may be needed in the future, and finishes the work when promised. Could not ask for more!

Carol Marshall
8/16/2019
Great Buying Experience

The overall purchasing experience was excellent. Kim Reid was great to work with and provide outstanding customer service. The entire process from initial contact through delivery was smooth and Kim kept me updated on my 750 from assembly; shipment; and final delivery from Germany. Definitely a first rate experience.

Bob Fink
8/15/2019
Ernie's Superlative Service

From the moment I arrived, until the successful retrieval of my car, I was met with superlative service, from your line staff, to Ernie (who was taking Joe Helms' place for the day) who was very helpful, explaining exactly what needed to be done, and expeditiously assisted me through the system. I was pleased, as always!!

Susan V. Jones
8/15/2019
Bob

Bob Malonik my service advisor always goes above and beyond in his service.

Jacoba Johnson
8/14/2019
first class visit

everything went like clock work , checked in very good service writer & complete with explaining what is going on tech was very complete in telling me what happened and added some needed repairs he saw on our car . our car was fixed in a very reasonable amount of time. all other employees I came in contact with were the most polite and helpful. I would recommend chapman bmw to everybody. smokey nikel

nelson
8/13/2019
Service lights

Hello, We purchased a 2016 750i about 4 months ago. I had two service lights come on. Joe Helms took care of everything and even something that was not under warranty. Thank you for the great customer service Joe.

Marty Whitfield
8/10/2019
Homeowners

The best in costumer service is Dan Lidington. I have different BMW cars and I always ask for Dan because he is very. Thank to BMW for Having an exemplary employee like dan Lidington.

Martha Diaz Canton
8/10/2019
Very attentive

Mitch was very attentive. Kept me well informed and responded quickly and positively. Excellent experience.

Glen Gardner
8/9/2019
Excellent customer service

The whole team was so welcoming & helpful especially Mitch Timothy & John O’Neill.

Jeanne Stueland
8/9/2019
2015 BMW 550i Repair

My 550i suddenly displayed a "Drivetrain" error message. Called Dan Lidington in Service at Chapman on Camelback in Phoenix. Dan got me right in, got me a loaner, got mine fixed and back to me the next day! Doesn't get any better than that! Thanks Dan & Chapman

Charles Sherman
8/1/2019
excellent service

I am very pleased with the service given by BMW Chaptman

Fausto Penafiel
8/1/2019
Excellent like usual !!

The man to go is Chris Crawford????

Sundar Srinivasan
7/31/2019
Great experience!

I spoke with Nick Falcon over the phone, was preapproved before going into the dealership and was out with my new car a lot quicker than I had ever been at other dealerships. Everything went smoothly and I love my new BMW! My only complaint would be that my car should have came with a second key, seems like a minimal request.

Patty Valdez
7/30/2019
Great customer service

Chapman BMW is organized, recognizes its customers as soon as we drive up. All employees from outside greeters to the personal service advisor are professional, curtious, and work very hard to give their customers a positive experience.

Joanna D Mandell
7/25/2019
Recent service

My service advisor Brice is awesome. Honestly would no longer be a customer if it wasn’t for him. He doesn’t seem to care that I don’t have a new $60k dollar bmw. He takes great care of my old 2012 335i. Which I love! There are a few advisors that have treated me very poorly in the past. Thanks Brice!

Brandie Reyes
7/21/2019
Thank you.

Outstanding service and follow up and being kept apprised of service, costs, and recommendations. My service representative Bobby Stewart as always, was outstanding in all aspects of my BMW service needs. A 10 out of your “5” rationing options.

Jim Carpenter, M.D.
7/20/2019
Dan Lidington - Excellent Service, Communicative a

I have been working with Dan for last 5 years, he has been awesome every time I left my BMW for service. Suggests what service the vehicle needs and has been communicative all along the process. Many a times there has been a delay on my end, where he has shown patience. Its a pleasure to work with him.

Anand
7/19/2019
Mitch Timothy

Excellent service by Mitch Timothy!

Janet Pfeiffer
7/19/2019
2010 328 i

Joe was excellent . I will be a customer for life. Things could not have gone more smoothly.

Louise Tagaban
7/15/2019
Great Job Always!

Bobby Stewart did a great job with my vehicle. He kept me informed during the entire visit. He made sure everything was working to BMW standards and would not lease it until it was perfect. He did a great job as always.

Michael Jordan
7/13/2019
Service Department

Mitch is great! There to help you with anything and takes the time with you. Service is timely and meet your needs whether you stay and wait for the car during the service or taking a rental. Well organized. Never had a problem with my last three BMW’s.

Karen L. Waters
7/12/2019
Suoer service Joe!

Joe has always taken great care of me and my car. Even when tech installed wrong part, Joe made sure I got an even nicer loaner car, and repair was corrected and I picked up my car the next day. No extra charge. Thanks Joe!

Ben liebhaber
7/12/2019
Excellent Service

Can't say enough about Service Advisor Bobby Stewart. He always keeps me informed on the status on the repairs and his follow thru is top notch. I have known Bobby for several years and its a plus to have him on your team

Robert Koon
7/12/2019
Service

I drive a 2001 BMW that recently had a recall issue that needed to be addressed at a dealer. Chapman BMW performed a thorough review of the car while they addressed the recall item, solving a mystery about a recurring oil leak. Thank you Dan and his team for the great service.

Kris Floor
7/6/2019
Not sure about new check in kiosk

When you pay big $$$ for a car, it seems to me, face to face check-in @ the service dept is a perk. Not impressed with the new kiosks they are expecting customers to check-in their cars with. BMW Customer service excellence is one of the reasons I love my BMW.

Stacey Pederson
7/6/2019
Great service advisor

My service advisor is very thorough and always explains everything that is done to my Z4. Very friendly and enjoying talking with him. He is not he main reason I come back for service even though Chapman off Ray &I 10 is much closer.

Daniel Kennedy
7/6/2019
Great Service-Great Advisor

My car in for just an oil change. Only took a little over an hour. As a courtesy, I also rec'd a video showing the undercarriage of my BMW with audio explaining what I needed to see. And the fact that the car is in great shape. Mitch Timothy, my advisor, was professional yet very personable. I'll certainly be back!!! Great job Chapman BMW!

Victoria Hall
7/4/2019
Follow up/ Updates

Check in was great, the video of my vehicles inspection was excellent idea but, there was clearly a delay and I did minor receive any updates even after taking, texting and emailing. Updates on repair letters should be very helpful.

Glen Gardner
7/4/2019
Excellent Service!!

Chris Crawford is the best Service Advisor at the dealership and quick in this response and getting things done.

Sundar Srinivasan
7/2/2019
Excellent Service + Excellent Deal

Thanks to Steve and everyone in Sales for your assistance in getting me the new X4 M40i. You did a stellar job and I appreciate everything.

J. Eric Gentry, PhD
7/1/2019
Great Customer Service

When way above what was required

Perren Robertson
6/30/2019
As always, outstanding service

My normal service advisor wasn't there and it felt as if he was ... everyone that stepped in for him made my appointment flow as usual. The added video I received showing the inspection was fantastic and my car was done within the time stated.

Michele
6/27/2019
Excellent Service & Attention by Chris Crawford &

Just wanted to let BMW owners to reach out to Chris Crawford as your service advisor & Doug Strobot if you need additional support, they both ensure that customers like us are taken care. Excellent Service!!

Sundar Srinivasan
6/27/2019
Michael Ludtke is the Gold Standard!

During all of my years as a customer in the service department, Michael Ludtke has always been worthy of a five star rating. He's professional, courteous and knowledgeable. And an all around good person. I've always felt in good hands and have appreciated his long tenure with Chapman.

Chris
6/27/2019
Service on 2013 750l Alpina

Chris Crawford once again exceeded my expectations. Aside from the outrageous cost to get our vehicle repaired, it was was done sooner than I expected and looked awesome. I appreciate the video that was sent along with the timeliness of the quote. My needs are always treated with a sense of urgency with the care and professionalism that is expected. Always appreciated. Thanks Chris!

Tom Stangler
6/25/2019
Chapman Rocks

I have been purchasing or leasing all my cars from Chapman BMW on Camelback for more than 20 years. If that doesn’t tell you have fantastic and customer focused they are then I’m not sure what to say. The service team, the sales team, the management team, all fantastic. They always ensure I am completely satisfied. I am an M3 lover and with the new body coming out in 2020 I decided to go for a new model until they are ready. I took delivery of my M550i yesterday. It was built to my specifications. This car is pure luxury and a joy to drive. Thanks Rebecca for all you patience.

Lynneah Hudson
6/23/2019
Trip Check

Took my car in for a trip check before vacation. Service was fast and friendly. Some additional services were performed as they were almost due. New experience with service advisor Brice Smith. Great service.

Debbie Hart
6/21/2019
535xi

Excellent service. Chris Crawford is outstanding. Danny, the mechanic, did a great job. Knowledgeable and meticulous.

Dan Dulava
6/21/2019
Service Review

My service adviser, Mitch Timothy, was terrific -- very courteous and very helpful.

William Maledon
6/19/2019
Great service experience!

You guys made this such a great experience.....WE WIL NEVER GO BACK TO SCOTTSDALE BMW AGAIN! You should teach their service manager how to run a great organization. Dan Lidington was wonderful and professional to work with!!

Robin Ruecker
6/18/2019
Thank you

Great service

Loree Littlefield
6/13/2019
Great First-Time Service

I’ve been buying parts for my car from this dealer for several years. I took my car in for a recall repair. I was greeted right away, checked in in their kiosk in just a few minutes, and on my way. Less than a hour later I received a video inspection of my car, boring some needed repairs. This was a great way to make me feel comfortable with the need for repairs. I was also pleasantly surprised when my car was ready in less than two hours! A great experience from start to finish.

John Sapero
6/12/2019
Chapman Service

Had a great experience as always wouldn’t go anywhere else even though there are BMW Dealerships closer to me

Barbara Kramer Coleman
6/12/2019
Great work

My 2004 5 series was blowing smoke on start up, not sure what caused this. The service team was able to locate the cause and fix it in a reasonable amount of time.

Rafael Huertas
6/9/2019
LATEST SERVICE 06/05/19

BOBBY STEWART IS WITHOUT QUESTION THE GREATEST SERVICE ADVISER THAT I HAVE HAD IN MY 79 YEARS. I HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE FOR BOBBY, I AM NOT RELATED TO BOBBY, BUT I WOULD LIKE TO BE. MY WIFE IS IN LOVE WITH BOBBY. I UNDERSTAND THAT BECAUSE OF HIS WISDOM, PATIENCE AND KNOWLEDGE AND SKILL, HE IS AN OUTSTANDING PERSON.PLEASE ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF THIS SURVEY TO ME.

JOSEPH LEONE
6/6/2019
Great Service by Bobby at Chapman BMW

Cannot say enough about the awesome service by Bobby at BMW. He is great!

Debbie
6/2/2019
Whole new level of customer service

Everything from the time you roll up to the time you leave has been raised to a new level of quality customer service. Brice Smith was awesome and super easy to communicate with and the video provided detailing the services recommended AND a view of my vehicle that I never expected, was AMAZING!!

Victor Rodriguez
6/2/2019
Reliable and friendly

The few times I’ve needed to bring my 2013 3 series in for maintenance has always been convenient with my schedule and there is always a loaner car available. The staff is friendly and professional. I especially am impressed with the inspection video which was texted to my phone - it was clear and concise as to any issues with my car.

Caroline Wargo
6/1/2019
Reliable and friendly

The few times I’ve needed to bring my 2013 3 series in for maintenance has always been convenient with my schedule and there is always a loaner car available. The staff is friendly and professional. I especially am impressed with the inspection video which was texted to my phone - it was clear and concise as to any issues with my car.

Caroline Wargo
6/1/2019
Service

Recently my BMW 335I broke down requiring tow to Chapman. Was pleasantly surprise that Service Advisor Bob Molanick was still at his desk at 630pm. Bob took care of my issue (water pump) and put me in a loaner car. Got my car back the next day with problem resolved.

Michael McMahon
5/29/2019
revew

Artin and Michael were excellent

Frank D, Kitei
5/23/2019
Always Exceeds Expectations

The Service Department, particularly Michael Ludke, surpasses my expectations every time! They keep their commitments, keep me informed and make the process of servicing my cars easy. I keep buying BMWs, particularly at Chapman, largely because of Michael. We have bought several cars thru JC and he's terrific as well! Thank you

Deb Robbins
5/22/2019
An absolute lillingness to provide a pleaseant and

There is nothing that the service manager could provide that I could think of that he did not provide. The video of the inspection is a comfort to understand what was done and what might be needed. I can think of anything that would make this service any better.

R B Schoeneman, PhD
5/18/2019
Excellent experience

This was the best experience we have had with Chapman and our annual BMW checkup. We had a new service representative, Austin Phipps, and he did a fabulous job. He made sure we were updated regularly, warned us that this 4th checkup was a lengthy one and took the time to chat with us. All in all, very pleasant. Austin is a keeper. And the renovation is very nice!

Ellen Martin
5/11/2019
Great

Bobby Stewart was helpful as always, thanks!

Jason Buchwald
5/10/2019
Mitch did a great job

Mitch got me in and out per his estimated time

john cunningham
5/7/2019
BOBBY STEWART

My service as directed and observed by Bobby Stewart was very much appreciated. It would be impossible to replace him.

LORRAINE AKERS
5/5/2019
Great Work

Dan Lidington was great as always. My car Had a problem with front suspension. It was diagnosed & repaired well and quickly. Thanks to Dan, and Steve in the shop for showing me exactly what was wrong. Loved the loaner car (430 sedan). Like that a whole lot better than Enterprise.

Bob Patterson
5/4/2019
Always The Best Service Experience

Most people dread it when they need to take their vehicle in to have it serviced but I have always had the best experience at the BMW Dealership on Camelback. I'm always treated like family. Bobby Stewart, my advisor is very busy but he always tells me to just come on in and he will take care of me. I call him the car whisperer because he always seems to remember my car and explains to me (in terms that I can understand) what my car needs. When I get my car back, it's clean, and I feel good knowing that the work has been completed by people that know me and care for my safety. RB Phoenix

RB
4/26/2019
Excellent service

Our advisor, Joe Helms was excellent. We received an estimate within 30 minutes and service needed was explained. Joe was able to have our car serviced on same day. He is an asset for Chapman BMW.

Greg Kolar
4/25/2019
Top