Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(165 Reviews)
Service

Service was performed promptly and efficiently.

Glen Gardner
1/18/2020
Courteous and efficient

The team moved things along nicely. Service tech video is always helpful especially for the undercarriage review and check up. Michael is a super service manager and keeps things moving. Thanks again.

Tim
1/15/2020
Review of Service 1/14/2020

I can rate my service adviser Mike Ludtke with 5 stars. However, I wish to protest the fact that, 1.) the service recommended, "replacement of the thrust arm bushings" due to wearing and leakage was not covered under warranty. I had nothing to do with the this malfunction, I would suggest that this malfunction occurred after only 4 years of use due the a lack of quality in the materials used and that the manufacturer should seek better quality material to address the problem. In addition I see no difference in if the brakes are covered under warranty after normal wear and tear from use then these bushings should fall into the same coverage by warranty. 2.) I also Protest the Price of this service. Almost $900 for Rubber Bushing replacement is in my opinion a scam!! 3.) It also seems suspicious that only 5 months after my regular new car warranty expired ( although I purchased a 2 year extended warranty) I am called in for service and they find this $900 malfunction since the vehicle was just inspected 5 months ago. I would have thought the damage as described should have been detected then. I am now tempted to report this incident to the appropriate agencies but regardless of what may happen I can guarantee that this vehicle will be the last BMW that I will ever purchase and that I will no longer recommend BMW to others due to warranty ad price scamming. George J. Cannataro

George J Cannataro
1/15/2020
Review of Service 1/14/2020

I can rate my service adviser Mike Ludtke with 5 stars. However, I wish to protest the fact that, 1.) the service recommended, "replacement of the thrust arm bushings" due to wearing and leakage was not covered under warranty. I had nothing to do with the this malfunction, I would suggest that this malfunction occurred after only 4 years of use due the a lack of quality in the materials used and that the manufacturer should seek better quality material to address the problem. In addition I see no difference in if the brakes are covered under warranty after normal wear and tear from use then these bushings should fall into the same coverage by warranty. 2.) I also Protest the Price of this service. Almost $900 for Rubber Bushing replacement is in my opinion a scam!! 3.) It also seems suspicious that only 5 months after my regular new car warranty expired ( although I purchased a 2 year extended warranty) I am called in for service and they find this $900 malfunction since the vehicle was just inspected 5 months ago. I would have thought the damage as described should have been detected then. I am now tempted to report this incident to the appropriate agencies but regardless of what may happen I can guarantee that this vehicle will be the last BMW that I will ever purchase and that I will no longer recommend BMW to others due to warranty ad price scamming. George J. Cannataro

George J Cannataro
1/15/2020
Excellent service from the time I arrived

My experience was exceptional in every way. From Scott the advisor to the mechanic. The video provided was a hug surprise and greatly appreciated. I drove fromTempe right past another Chapman to your location based upon a recommendation. I was promised the best and received every bit and more. I am rather picky about who touches my car, and I felt very comfortable when Scott told me that he was going to treat me like family. I was wow’d and I am still telling everyone in my about my experience. Keep up the exceptional service. Many thanks for everything. Amazing experience.

Patrick Hofer
1/10/2020
Routine service

Went in for routine service. Was kept up to date on progress and service was conducted quickly.

Gle Gardner
1/10/2020
Safety with ease

Bryce is always a professional. I receive details on the service to be provided and receive a wonderful video from the mechanic explaining key items being checked on my vehicle and key points - so great!

Victor Rodriguez
1/9/2020
My BMW Service

My new advisor, Steve Lopez, was very kind and efficient in every way....When mentioned about Dan Lidington leaving, he was complimentary and professional in his assessment of Dan, as opposed to a negative vibe....I am very pleased with Chapman and feel that Steve is a positive addition to Chapman’s staff.....

Victor Felicioni
1/8/2020
Always a great experience

I'm always pleased when I bring my BMW to Chapman BMW. The Service reps are great as are the service repair people who actually work on my car. I really enjoy the video that the service tech provides as he inspected my car. Really appreciate Chapman BMW

Larry Schroeder
1/1/2020
Fantastic Service

This is the 3rd car I purchased from Jason Howard and the 4th car from Chapman. Jason is an outstanding salesman. I would recommend him to everyone. I live very close to North Scottsdale BMW but come over to Chapman because of the outstanding friendly service given by all.

Frances Christie
1/1/2020
Unexpected great service

I stopped in to make an appointment for service and they just fixed my car immediately!

Milton/Buzzy Kaneta
12/28/2019
Great customer service

Recently had a dead battery. After getting a jump I drove my car to Chapman BMW Camelback on a Saturday to get a new battery. I didn't have an appointment but Service Advisor Michael Ludtke immediately took care of me, got my new battery installed, and got me on my way. Good job Mike.

Michael McMahon
12/24/2019
Service

Good experience always. Chris Crawford is great to work with.

Derek
12/19/2019
Great experience

Just had our X3 serviced for the first time at Chapman on Camelback. Great people and service was excellent from drop off to pick-up and no surprises. Thank you

Roy Garcia
12/19/2019
Service

Car taken was taken in for service, Chris Crawford is always a pleasure to deal with.

Derek Keeler
12/18/2019
Service Visit

Bob Molonick is the best service advisor and this visit was as usual the best. He is beyond helpful and explains everything. Can't say enough about him, he is an asset to Chapman BMW.

Jacoba Johnson
12/18/2019
Great Service

Service is why I keep coming back to Chapman. Consistently great service

Darrin Jackson
12/15/2019
December 9 Service

Great support and service from entire Staff.

Tom Cramsie
12/12/2019
Good Service

Seemed reasonable cost, even though it is a lot! Service was timely and the rental car was great. Thanks.

Sherrill Koopot
12/6/2019
Brice Smith - Service Advisor

I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else because of Brice Smith. He went out of his way to help me during my visit. He is a great asset to your company. He always keeps me informed on the status with repairs and no matter what the issue is, he gets to the root of it. Cannot say enough about how awesome Brice is!! Once again you have exceeded my expectations, thank you.

Romina Tashakor
12/3/2019
Love My 2020 X1

Sean Apicella, our salesman, was wonderful and helpful. He has a great “Car Salesman“ bedside manner. And the new X1 is fantastic; smoother, more standard equipment. I love it. Thank you, Sean and BMW.

Marilyn Taylor
11/28/2019
Excellent experience!

We recently purchased a 2020 330i from Patrick at Chapman BMW on Camelback. Patrick was so friendly, knowledgeable, and professional making our buying experience so enjoyable. This dealership is so beautiful and modern with an environment that felt very welcoming. We had an amazing experience here and will definitely buy again from Chapman BMW on Camelback.

Jonathan Post
11/23/2019
Excellent service at BMW Chapman

I am 55 years old and I just had the best buying experience ever purchasing my new BMW X1. Robert “RC” Cashatt was very professional, nice and accommodating. I would recommend him to anyone! Mike Keys was very thorough and understanding. The tech was great showing my wife and I how everything worked inside the car. My overall experience was wonderful!! THANKS BMW CHAPMAN!!!

Randal W Wuethrich
11/22/2019
Excellent service at BMW Chapman

I am 55 years old and I just had the best buying experience ever purchasing my new BMW X1. Robert “RC” Cashatt was very professional, nice and accommodating. I would recommend him to anyone! Mike Keys was very thorough and understanding. The tech was great showing my wife and I how everything worked inside the car. My overall experience was wonderful!! THANKS BMW CHAPMAN!!!

Randal W Wuethrich
11/22/2019
Why would you go anywhere else?

I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else. I have had always had great experience with Doug and his team of Service associates, and techs. If there’s an issue these guys are going the extra the mile for you and your vehicle- if you’re concerned, they get to the root of the issue, and help you to understand what is cause the issue and steps to fix the issue. They also communicate very well to your preferred method, and leaving you nothing but satisfied in the end. Truly applaud Doug and his team at Chapman!

Sergio
11/20/2019
Great job helping us get our dream car

My wife and I had a great experience buying our 2020 BMW M2 from Chapman BMW on Camelback. In particular, Michael Gatz did an awesome job taking care of us. We live in Tucson, and came to look at a specific model. When we got there, it had been sold. Michael set up a test drive in a similar model, gave us a lot of information on the test drive, and really helped us think through what we wanted. Once we decided (later back home in Tucson) Michael worked with us to determine incoming models, and which one was best for us, as well as options. When we came back to Phoenix to purchase the M2, Michael had the paperwork ready to go, and a Genius lined up to work with us. He provided us with a great experience all around, and we appreciate everything he did. We also liked Mike from finance, who was very helpful as well, and Eloy, the Genius who helped get us set up. Overall, a great experience. Thanks to all at Chapman BMW!

Clyde Hanson
11/18/2019
Superlative Service!

Ernie was extremely helpful, informative, and knowledgeable, from start to finish. I believe that I am in the best of hands!!

Susan V. Jones
11/16/2019
Appointment

Excellent

Ali kazim
11/16/2019
Love this dealership

Service is fast and convenient plus I love the little video they make inspecting my car. They always welcome my dog too!

Michael Beshears
11/12/2019
Chris Crawford and BMW Camelback Service is Awesom

As usual Chris Crawford took excellent care of my vehicle and ensured everything was right. Amazing Service Advisor and highly recommended..

Sundar Srinivasan
11/6/2019
Chris Crawford is the best

As usual Chris did take very good care of my vehicle & me. Thanks Chris you are awesome.

Sundar Srinivasan
11/5/2019
Z8 Service

Mitch is exceptional and these guys take great care of me and my cars. They are willing too work on my old classics ('88 M6 and '03 Z8) and have the same care that I would in terms of what service they implement and how. I highly recommend the team and the dealership!

Rob Gillette
11/3/2019
Service Advisor

My family and I very happy to met Mr.Brice Smith he help us a lot very professional and kind I highly recommended him as a service advisor thank you for all your help.

Nenita
11/3/2019
Great service

Always great service with Ernie the service advisor !!!he is awesome !!

Sandra Carranza
11/1/2019
Awesome Service!!

Awesome Service by Chris as usual and great support from Bobby.

Sundar Srinivasan
10/30/2019
Mitch Timothy is alway excellent!

Mitch Timothy is always excellent. He’s professional and goes the “extra mile”; it’s his “factory setting”. Thanks Mitch for your continued outside service.

Mr. Paul Waldman
10/25/2019
Great Experience!

I had a great experience buying a new BMW 540i. The sales person was Steve Burgess. In the past, I have had some ok and not so good experiences with other sales people, but this was not the case with Steve.

Paul Ong
10/24/2019
Maintenance 2009 X3

My experience was great. Chris Crawford did an amazing job facilitating every everything that needed done and keeping me informed every step of the way. Chapman BMW is an awesome dealership

kelvin jones
10/24/2019
service recall and genius help

Taylor was really great....he was very courteous upon my arrival and he was very thought keeping me updated on when my car would be done..I hope I get him back on my next visit Ray made me so happy getting my iDrive in order and was very patient with me explaining what to do. He also provide other options for me which I now love. He's a keeper and a true Genius. As always Kim is always is there to greet me and makes sure that I am well taken care of....All three above made me feel so special. I will ALWAYS be a customer at Chapman BMW.

Barbara Gower
10/23/2019
review

The folks that work here are absolutely professionals. Every thing was perfect. Thank you

David Blake
10/22/2019
Brice Smith and maintenance tech

Always a pleasure to work with Brice Smith with the service team at Chapman BMW on Camelback , my 7 series was in for a recommended maintenance, it was completed within an hour and the maintenance tech text a video while the car was in the bay, cool and nice feature!

Ben
10/20/2019
Very Impressed & A Great Experience !!

I was very impressed with the entire transaction from my trade in to the order process all the way through financing, My sales contact Steve Burgess was always on top of things, my finance contact Burnett Newkirt was very informative & professional everything went smoothly,My BMW Genius Eloy Murillo did a great job explaining the technology of the X3 M40i, every person that I dealt with at Chapman BMW gave 100% to see that my car buying experience was a GREAT experience. I certainly will recommend Chapman BMW for anyone in the market for a auto .

john schuster
10/19/2019
Love Chapman on Camelback

I have been a fan of Chapman on Camelback for nearly 20 years. They treat me with such respect and when I set up an appointment for my car to be looked at I know they will always take good care of me. The service department lead by Doug is phenomenal and my service advisor Michael Ludtke is the absolute best. Thank you for everything you do.

Lynneah Hudson
10/19/2019
Bob Molinack

Bob provided the follow up service as he indicated. On time at the cost he quoted. I appreciate that.

Dave Gaspar
10/18/2019
Great service

Mike went above an beyond. I didn't have a schedule appointment but Mike got me in because I had a slow air leak. Great service.

Donna King
10/18/2019
Fixing my dumb mistake

Steve Lopez and the Staff at Chapman took care of a situation I created by making a dumb mistake. I tipped over a whole cup of coins and they got into the seat rail mechanism. Big mess that I could not take care of. Did not make me feel like an idiot and took care of problem right away and 100%. Thanks !!!

David Logan
10/17/2019
Best customer service

Best service .fast and amazing

Khan
10/16/2019
Christ Crawford

I would like to thank Chris for his amazing customer service. He went out his way to help me during my visit. He is a great asset to your company and very professional. Thank you.

Joel
10/16/2019
Service

Excellent

Phil Daspit
10/12/2019
BMW service

Chris Crawford is an excellent service advisor. You facility and service is excellent. You have a new policy charging for scope $79.95. How much time does it take to do a scope. My scope did not find any issues Thank you Barry Rosenblatt

Barry Rosenblatt
10/11/2019
Excellent service

Michael Ludtke is an amazing service advisor , he always exceeds expectation and makes it an enjoyable experience. He’s a true professional

Lyndsey Gullish
9/20/2019
A+++ Service

As always, EXCELLENT customer service. I brought my car in on Saturday, due to an unexpected issue. I was greeted promptly and courteously by Aaron and Doug. My vehicle was diagnosed and repaired within a few hours. The communication from the Chapman team was clear, and my expectations were exceeded. This level of customer service is the norm here, and I appreciate the level of customer service I receive EVERY time. A++++ service.

Peter
9/17/2019
Excellent Service

Chris Crawford was excellent as usual and took care of the repairs and delivered the vehicle before time.

Sundar Srinivasan
9/13/2019
Great Service

Chapman continues to give the best service experience ever.

Morris Marshall
9/11/2019
Chris Crawford and his customer service are wonder

Chris Crawford and his customer service and communication are wonderful

Marry Williams
9/9/2019
Customer Service

Aaron, provided me great customer service. He well informed me about what was going to be done to my car and what otther services I have coming up that need attention.

Rosana Hughes
9/9/2019
Always Top Notch

Keep up the good work. Thank you Michael Ludtke.

David Arriola
9/6/2019
Great Service

Brought my car for air conditioning, Brice, technicians and Doug has been a great to deal with. Thank you Chapman BMW.

Nahid Tanara
9/5/2019
Mitch Timothy

Mitch is a great service rep. He went above my expectations in the past week with issues on my 2013 328 I. He made sure I had a loaner. He made sure the issues were being looked at. He was always professional and on top of each issue. He kept me informed of each step of the process. I would ask for him on any future BMW purchase that I make.

Jan Sauer
9/3/2019
Fantastic Service

Always above and beyond with these guys, I highly recommend Service advisor Bobby Stewart and the entire Chapman Team. Top notch!

Jason
9/1/2019
Always great!

I’ve always had professional, courteous service here. My advisor, Joe, is the best!

Kim Desrosiers
8/28/2019
Taking care issues with car

I recently got a new 2019 X5 and encountered 2. Mechanical issues. Chris Crawford my service advisor, my sales person Steve Zucker , and Manager Alan Jones were there to support me and get issues resolved. They listened to and acknowledged my concerns , frustrations, and kept me in the loop. I’ve a loyal customer for 19 years. Chapman has stepped up and made things right.

Gordon P Street, III
8/25/2019
Thank you

Bob Molanick is my advisor and is very knowledgeable and always professional. My car is completed on time and I leave with confidence knowing that the technicians employed at Chapman BMW on Camelback are best in class! Thank you!

Hilary Martinez
8/24/2019
Great service. Great people.

Doug Strobot is a peerless leader! Mitch Timothy has been fabulous. Everyone works to create value. The negatives are mostly about finesse as a luxury brand dealership, and are too detailed, as well as nuanced to share in an email.

Mr. Paul Waldman
8/21/2019
Camelback BMW

Great customer service from my service advisor Brice Smith

Debbie Hart
8/20/2019
Great Service

Thank you for great detail service especially the video of the technician showing my car.

Nahid Tanara
8/18/2019
Service

Always great service. Bobby Stewart always explains what must be repaired or adjusted, what may be needed in the future, and finishes the work when promised. Could not ask for more!

Carol Marshall
8/16/2019
Great Buying Experience

The overall purchasing experience was excellent. Kim Reid was great to work with and provide outstanding customer service. The entire process from initial contact through delivery was smooth and Kim kept me updated on my 750 from assembly; shipment; and final delivery from Germany. Definitely a first rate experience.

Bob Fink
8/15/2019
Ernie's Superlative Service

From the moment I arrived, until the successful retrieval of my car, I was met with superlative service, from your line staff, to Ernie (who was taking Joe Helms' place for the day) who was very helpful, explaining exactly what needed to be done, and expeditiously assisted me through the system. I was pleased, as always!!

Susan V. Jones
8/15/2019
Bob

Bob Malonik my service advisor always goes above and beyond in his service.

Jacoba Johnson
8/14/2019
first class visit

everything went like clock work , checked in very good service writer & complete with explaining what is going on tech was very complete in telling me what happened and added some needed repairs he saw on our car . our car was fixed in a very reasonable amount of time. all other employees I came in contact with were the most polite and helpful. I would recommend chapman bmw to everybody. smokey nikel

nelson
8/13/2019
Service lights

Hello, We purchased a 2016 750i about 4 months ago. I had two service lights come on. Joe Helms took care of everything and even something that was not under warranty. Thank you for the great customer service Joe.

Marty Whitfield
8/10/2019
Homeowners

The best in costumer service is Dan Lidington. I have different BMW cars and I always ask for Dan because he is very. Thank to BMW for Having an exemplary employee like dan Lidington.

Martha Diaz Canton
8/10/2019
Very attentive

Mitch was very attentive. Kept me well informed and responded quickly and positively. Excellent experience.

Glen Gardner
8/9/2019
Excellent customer service

The whole team was so welcoming & helpful especially Mitch Timothy & John O’Neill.

Jeanne Stueland
8/9/2019
2015 BMW 550i Repair

My 550i suddenly displayed a "Drivetrain" error message. Called Dan Lidington in Service at Chapman on Camelback in Phoenix. Dan got me right in, got me a loaner, got mine fixed and back to me the next day! Doesn't get any better than that! Thanks Dan & Chapman

Charles Sherman
8/1/2019
excellent service

I am very pleased with the service given by BMW Chaptman

Fausto Penafiel
8/1/2019
Excellent like usual !!

The man to go is Chris Crawford????

Sundar Srinivasan
7/31/2019
Great experience!

I spoke with Nick Falcon over the phone, was preapproved before going into the dealership and was out with my new car a lot quicker than I had ever been at other dealerships. Everything went smoothly and I love my new BMW! My only complaint would be that my car should have came with a second key, seems like a minimal request.

Patty Valdez
7/30/2019
Great customer service

Chapman BMW is organized, recognizes its customers as soon as we drive up. All employees from outside greeters to the personal service advisor are professional, curtious, and work very hard to give their customers a positive experience.

Joanna D Mandell
7/25/2019
Recent service

My service advisor Brice is awesome. Honestly would no longer be a customer if it wasn’t for him. He doesn’t seem to care that I don’t have a new $60k dollar bmw. He takes great care of my old 2012 335i. Which I love! There are a few advisors that have treated me very poorly in the past. Thanks Brice!

Brandie Reyes
7/21/2019
Thank you.

Outstanding service and follow up and being kept apprised of service, costs, and recommendations. My service representative Bobby Stewart as always, was outstanding in all aspects of my BMW service needs. A 10 out of your “5” rationing options.

Jim Carpenter, M.D.
7/20/2019
Dan Lidington - Excellent Service, Communicative a

I have been working with Dan for last 5 years, he has been awesome every time I left my BMW for service. Suggests what service the vehicle needs and has been communicative all along the process. Many a times there has been a delay on my end, where he has shown patience. Its a pleasure to work with him.

Anand
7/19/2019
Mitch Timothy

Excellent service by Mitch Timothy!

Janet Pfeiffer
7/19/2019
2010 328 i

Joe was excellent . I will be a customer for life. Things could not have gone more smoothly.

Louise Tagaban
7/15/2019
Great Job Always!

Bobby Stewart did a great job with my vehicle. He kept me informed during the entire visit. He made sure everything was working to BMW standards and would not lease it until it was perfect. He did a great job as always.

Michael Jordan
7/13/2019
Service Department

Mitch is great! There to help you with anything and takes the time with you. Service is timely and meet your needs whether you stay and wait for the car during the service or taking a rental. Well organized. Never had a problem with my last three BMW’s.

Karen L. Waters
7/12/2019
Suoer service Joe!

Joe has always taken great care of me and my car. Even when tech installed wrong part, Joe made sure I got an even nicer loaner car, and repair was corrected and I picked up my car the next day. No extra charge. Thanks Joe!

Ben liebhaber
7/12/2019
Excellent Service

Can't say enough about Service Advisor Bobby Stewart. He always keeps me informed on the status on the repairs and his follow thru is top notch. I have known Bobby for several years and its a plus to have him on your team

Robert Koon
7/12/2019
Service

I drive a 2001 BMW that recently had a recall issue that needed to be addressed at a dealer. Chapman BMW performed a thorough review of the car while they addressed the recall item, solving a mystery about a recurring oil leak. Thank you Dan and his team for the great service.

Kris Floor
7/6/2019
Not sure about new check in kiosk

When you pay big $$$ for a car, it seems to me, face to face check-in @ the service dept is a perk. Not impressed with the new kiosks they are expecting customers to check-in their cars with. BMW Customer service excellence is one of the reasons I love my BMW.

Stacey Pederson
7/6/2019
Great service advisor

My service advisor is very thorough and always explains everything that is done to my Z4. Very friendly and enjoying talking with him. He is not he main reason I come back for service even though Chapman off Ray &I 10 is much closer.

Daniel Kennedy
7/6/2019
Great Service-Great Advisor

My car in for just an oil change. Only took a little over an hour. As a courtesy, I also rec'd a video showing the undercarriage of my BMW with audio explaining what I needed to see. And the fact that the car is in great shape. Mitch Timothy, my advisor, was professional yet very personable. I'll certainly be back!!! Great job Chapman BMW!

Victoria Hall
7/4/2019
Follow up/ Updates

Check in was great, the video of my vehicles inspection was excellent idea but, there was clearly a delay and I did minor receive any updates even after taking, texting and emailing. Updates on repair letters should be very helpful.

Glen Gardner
7/4/2019
Excellent Service!!

Chris Crawford is the best Service Advisor at the dealership and quick in this response and getting things done.

Sundar Srinivasan
7/2/2019
Excellent Service + Excellent Deal

Thanks to Steve and everyone in Sales for your assistance in getting me the new X4 M40i. You did a stellar job and I appreciate everything.

J. Eric Gentry, PhD
7/1/2019
Great Customer Service

When way above what was required

Perren Robertson
6/30/2019
As always, outstanding service

My normal service advisor wasn't there and it felt as if he was ... everyone that stepped in for him made my appointment flow as usual. The added video I received showing the inspection was fantastic and my car was done within the time stated.

Michele
6/27/2019
Excellent Service & Attention by Chris Crawford &

Just wanted to let BMW owners to reach out to Chris Crawford as your service advisor & Doug Strobot if you need additional support, they both ensure that customers like us are taken care. Excellent Service!!

Sundar Srinivasan
6/27/2019
Michael Ludtke is the Gold Standard!

During all of my years as a customer in the service department, Michael Ludtke has always been worthy of a five star rating. He's professional, courteous and knowledgeable. And an all around good person. I've always felt in good hands and have appreciated his long tenure with Chapman.

Chris
6/27/2019
Top